Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Palmetto Hills Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Palmetto Hills Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Palmetto Hills Paintball
1481 South Anderson Road
Rock Hill, SC 29730

Phone: (803) 366-3801
Course has one Speedball and four Woodsball Courses. Great field, unbeatable prices and allows the use of non field paint.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
Reviews: 36
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  22%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  14%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Palmetto Hills Paintball Reviews
Palmetto Hills Paintball Been playing here for about a year now I suppose, it's a good all around field if you're looking to get into woodsball. It offers only one speedball field in contrast but from what I have noticed...
Report this review to a moderator   #42241
AdmiralAmel
 
AdmiralAmel's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: North Carolina
AdmiralAmel has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
AdmiralAmel has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Cheap, BYOP, No limit on BPS
Cons: One Speedball field
Been playing here for about a year now I suppose, it's a good all around field if you're looking to get into woodsball. It offers only one speedball field in contrast but from what I have noticed speedball tends to be the lower population of players here. The pro shop is well stocked with both markers and goggles and they tend to be cheaper here than online or anywhere else.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Palmetto Hills Paintball Me and my friends went there last tuesday and played about 5-10 games of straight up speedball with just us. no one else came meaning it was 6 good friends 1 ref and the field the ref limited us of...
Report this review to a moderator   #36043
Annihilation86
 
Annihilation86's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Charlotte NC
Annihilation86 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: fields wer nice, price
Cons: refs lack of caring
Me and my friends went there last tuesday and played about 5-10 games of straight up speedball with just us. no one else came meaning it was 6 good friends 1 ref and the field the ref limited us of playing too much because he wanted to smoke. But all in all i had a good time the snake there is probably one of the best i know and the field itself is on a hill but hey that means no puddles and more exercise. I would go here anytime because it is cheap and most of the time people are very nice to you and care the you just want to play paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Palmetto Hills Paintball Got to the field and went to go pay and we must of just came at the wrong time. I think there was probably about 20 people in front of us waiting to pay and it took no less than 30 minutes to finally...
Report this review to a moderator   #21176
applebutt89
Been here since 04
applebutt89's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: 704 to 804
applebutt89 plays in the PSP
applebutt89 supports Team VICIOUS
applebutt89 plays in the APPA D3 division
applebutt89 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
applebutt89 is Legendary
applebutt89 supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Field is old. Had to wait in line for over 30 mins
Got to the field and went to go pay and we must of just came at the wrong time. I think there was probably about 20 people in front of us waiting to pay and it took no less than 30 minutes to finally get paint and pay. The prices are cheap but the bunkers on the speedball field are pretty old. The woman working behind the counter can get a little angry at times as well.

It was a fun place to play at but I heard a bunch of people say stuff gets stolen there luckily nothing of ours was stolen while we played. Just wish they would update the field and have a little better customer service.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Palmetto Hills Paintball Overall- Palmetto Hills is an amazing place to play paintball with some friends or just play pick-up games of rec-ball The prices are UNBEATABLE! Because it is a BYOP (Bring Your Own Paint) Field,...
Report this review to a moderator   #9283
cmaiko
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Cheap prices, Woodsball+ Speedball =professional
Cons: Employees are a little grouchy
Overall- Palmetto Hills is an amazing place to play paintball with some friends or just play pick-up games of rec-ball

The prices are UNBEATABLE!

Because it is a BYOP (Bring Your Own Paint) Field, you will be saving tons of money because that is usually how fields make their money (overpricing paint).

If you want to purchase paint there it is 40$ for a case of Spectrum, but one of the most outstanding prices I have seen there was their price on a case of Marbalizer..... 50$ A CASE!

This is VERY cheap and I do not know how the can manage it all.


The bad part about Palmetto Hills is that the employees really show that they don't want to be there.

During games the refs will sit on their phones and text, and Mrs. Fran, the owner, usually has a very short temper.


I RECOMMEND PALMETTO HILLS
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Palmetto Hills Paintball I play at palmetto because its the only thing my friends can afford. Prices: 13 bucks if u have your own gear 20 if u dont which includes rental paint 40 Safety: 7.5/10 someone got shot in the eye...
Report this review to a moderator   #9529
704pb
 
704pb's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: 704
704pb owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
704pb owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
704pb supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Cheap, Nice airball Field, nice wooded fields
Cons: Stolen Gear, Bad influence on pb community
I play at palmetto because its the only thing my friends can afford. Prices:
13 bucks if u have your own gear
20 if u dont which includes rental
paint 40
Safety: 7.5/10 someone got shot in the eye but thats not the refs fault
Employees: sucky refs half of them dont even play paintball and they are really passionate about how much they dont want to be there, Kids bring hookahs and sit there and smoke...thats a terrible picture for parents trying to get their kids into paintball, the owner is a women she is nice but has a short temper with her son kyle and most of the employees...she doesn't know how to tech your 1600 luxe or your 200 dollar slg so dont let her touch anything of yours unless you own a tippmann etc. The refs that chrono your gun will sometimes mess up your noid or blow a gasket...but one ref wyatt knows what he's doing.
Fields...great fields not complaints except that they need to wash their airball bunkers.
Dont leave your **** unattended i got my 1,200 ego jacked from there...i get stuff stolen all the time....on average there is at least 4 grand worth of gear stolen from there per year

BTW WHATEVER HAPPENS TO YOUR GEAR YOUR NOT GETTING YOUR MONEY BACK....EVEN IF SHE BREAKS OR ONE OF THE REFS BREAKS YOUR GUN, TANK YOU AREN'T GETTING YOUR MONEY BACK SO DONT LET MRS FRAN TOUCH YOUR STUFF
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Palmetto Hills Paintball I have been going to Palmetto Hills for the last three years and have always enjoyed my time there. They have numerous woods ball fields, but at the same time they only have one airball field. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #21073
JR#21
 
JR#21's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Rock Hill
JR#21 plays in the APPA D4 division
JR#21 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
JR#21 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: lots of woodsball fields
Cons: only one airball field
I have been going to Palmetto Hills for the last three years and have always enjoyed my time there. They have numerous woods ball fields, but at the same time they only have one airball field. The customer service is pretty good, and prices are not too bad. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to get a big group together to go out and play!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Palmetto Hills Paintball great place to play and hella lot cheaper than pbc
Report this review to a moderator   #8486
X-LAX
Im G1
X-LAX's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
X-LAX owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
X-LAX supports Team VICIOUS
X-LAX is for the Gunfight
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: cheap
Cons: they dont sell skittles :(
great place to play and hella lot cheaper than pbc
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Palmetto Hills Paintball The place is fantastic. I have been to this field dozens of times, and the price is unbeatable. Fields: The woods fields are great, with decent bunkers and a river through every single field. Some...
Report this review to a moderator   #31351
MlTCHELL
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Really, really affordable, great woods fields
Cons: Unmotivated refs
The place is fantastic. I have been to this field dozens of times, and the price is unbeatable.

Fields: The woods fields are great, with decent bunkers and a river through every single field. Some bunkers could use some work, but overall, they are pretty solid. I don't play speedball, but the field is OK, not great. It's a great place to practice on a budget, but speedball is clearly not a focus.

Safety: The chrono could be better managed. I'd love to see randomly spot checking players. While some people laugh and whine that someone took their mask off and got shot in the eye... any regular player has seen some rental kid or even grown men remove their mask at some point, and you can't people from their own stupidity.

Paint: $40 a case for the cheapest paint, or bring your own. Fran will order you anything you need, but their pro-shop is average at best.

Budget: She sells frequent player cards that include field fee and air for under $10 a day if you buy your paint from her, which, is completely reasonably priced.

Cons: My biggest is many of the refs are unmotivated to start new games. They would rather sit and wait for a player to step up and run the show, then text while on the field. Games would be run a lot faster if they had radios and a bit of motivation. However, Saturdays are slammed, and there's always a game to join, so, it's not a big problem.

The rental guns should be better, but that won't happen at $20/day including field fee, 200 balls, air, and a mask. I don't play with a rental, but the poor bastards who do often get destroyed by the regulars. You can make teams as even as you want, but when you're up against a guy who plays there every weekend, the rental newbies don't get many kills.

Bottom line... it's 3 minutes from Paintball Central, but you can play here three days for the price of one day at Paintball Central.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Palmetto Hills Paintball Where to begin. Store: As I pull up to the field there were kids walking around without barrel socks on in the staging area/shop. I repeatedly had to tell players to stop waiving there guns around...
Report this review to a moderator   #10289
q-blower
Watermelon Balla
q-blower's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
q-blower has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Everything was dirt cheep
Cons: read review
Where to begin.

Store:
As I pull up to the field there were kids walking around without barrel socks on in the staging area/shop. I repeatedly had to tell players to stop waiving there guns around and to put something over the barrel so I wouldnt get shot in the face, let alone anyone else. I felt like the only person remotely concerned about safety.

Refs:
Pull up to chrono, and the first thing the ref does is look at my ego and says "ill be honest, I have no idea how to chrono that, i dont even play paintball". Ok? Good start. Fortunately I managed to chrono it myself without any trouble (hopefully you recognize this sarcasm). The first game we played the walk-ons went onto the field without their masks on, and the refs seemed to be off in a different world, talking to each other about something with their masks off as well. Finally when the game started they told everyone to put their masks on. At this point I had already told everyone to put their masks down and to stop shooting. In terms of reffing .... well ... If refs are supposed to sit around and watch and do nothing then they did a great job.

Woodsball:
If your into woods the the fields we ok I guess. Small wooden buildings, spools, bunkers etc. I've definitely played at better fields

Speedball:
One semi inflated 3 man field, lots of rocks.

If your looking to lose an eye, or someone you know is, feel free to play here. On and off the field i was the sole person there trying to enforce even the most elementary safety rules. Everything there was dirt cheep, so I guess the saying "you get what you pay for" is true.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Palmetto Hills Paintball **** FIELD POO POO kids get shot in the eye refs dont wear masks on the field its scary no barrel plugs ever. dont go
Report this review to a moderator   #23045
LivEkiLL05
 
LivEkiLL05's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Rock Hill
LivEkiLL05 supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: NONE ZERO
Cons: too many to list
**** FIELD POO POO kids get shot in the eye refs dont wear masks on the field its scary no barrel plugs ever. dont go
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review