Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Hurricane Paintball Park's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Hurricane Paintball Park Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Hurricane Paintball Park
770 Hurricane Street SE
Palm Bay, FL 32908

Phone: (772) 532-6461
Featuring over 12 acres of land, Tippman 98 rentals, on site pro shop, large covered staging area, concession stand, and more.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Reviews: 26
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  73%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  23%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Hurricane Paintball Park Reviews
Hurricane Paintball Park Its fantastic they just built a new hyperball field and are about to build a airball field! :: ) :: ) :: ) :: )
Report this review to a moderator   #7526
checkyourpants!
Thats finga lickn' good
checkyourpants!'s avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: HoustAtlantaVegas
checkyourpants! owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
checkyourpants! supports Team VICIOUS
checkyourpants! is for the Gunfight
checkyourpants! supports Bob Gurnsey
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great people, paint, fields
Cons: None the field is great!
Its fantastic they just built a new hyperball field and are about to build a airball field! :: ) :: ) :: ) :: )
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Hurricane Paintball Park They sell great paint and, also the people their are very kind and caring for other and support the sport very well.
Report this review to a moderator   #25319
Dryarish22
 
Dryarish22's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Florida
Dryarish22 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Dryarish22 posts videos on PbNation
Dryarish22 supports Pev's Paintball
Dryarish22 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields, Nice people,
Cons: Kinda far for me but well worth it.
They sell great paint and, also the people their are very kind and caring for other and support the sport very well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Hurricane Paintball Park I can not express this enough, great people run this field. I have never encountered a more caring field owner as long as I've been playing, Hurricane CARES about their customers and deserve the...
Report this review to a moderator   #17820
dynastywannab55
Ballin Since The Y2K
dynastywannab55's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: 321
dynastywannab55 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
dynastywannab55 is an NCPA player
dynastywannab55 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Staff, Multiple/Great Woodsball Fields
Cons: Lacking Xball Field
I can not express this enough, great people run this field. I have never encountered a more caring field owner as long as I've been playing, Hurricane CARES about their customers and deserve the loyalty of their customers. If you love woodsball/scenarios/hyperball... this should be your home field. I personally lean towards the xball style play and they do have a field, but the player caliber and interest for it isn't around. Great Prices/Value. Whenever they run out of their lowest tier paint, they drop the next level down to that price. My only mild criticism of the field is that the roads taken to get there are dirt/rocky/bumpy which they really can't control.. that's just Palm Bay. I highly recommend coming to check out this field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Hurricane Paintball Park I've played at about roughly 7-8 fields in central Florida and I can say with confidence that Hurricane has simply the best woodsball field around. It's nearly one huge field that is about 3/4 open...
Report this review to a moderator   #19756
firebirdude
My Balls > Your Face
firebirdude's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: The Sunshine State
firebirdude is a Supporting Member
firebirdude has been a member for 10 years
firebirdude has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Enormous field + speedball
Cons: No real bathrooms or running water
I've played at about roughly 7-8 fields in central Florida and I can say with confidence that Hurricane has simply the best woodsball field around. It's nearly one huge field that is about 3/4 open littered with AWESOME various bunkers (A LOT of time obviously was put in building these), and 1/4 woods. Refs are all a lot of fun, but sticklers for the rules (exactly as they should be). Tons of great woodsball games played. And if enough people want to play, they have an airball/speedball course setup and will ref a game if you ask. Prices are average. $10 entry. $5 air all day. $10 Tippy 98 equipment rental if you need it. Field is now field paint only (as of Feb 2012). Paint ranges from ~$40-$65/case. They do sell some decent equipment on sight too. The Rail and Reflex markers as well as several of the top-end paintball masks. The one price on equipment I heard them offering another player was very competitive with online prices.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Hurricane Paintball Park I have a blast everytime i go to Hurricane. The staff is AWESOME and the paintball is fun. I love this field.
Report this review to a moderator   #19186
himynameisrobert
 
himynameisrobert's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: United States
himynameisrobert plays in the PSP
himynameisrobert owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
himynameisrobert supports Team VICIOUS
himynameisrobert plays in the APPA D4 division
himynameisrobert has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
himynameisrobert has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Best recball field around
Cons:
I have a blast everytime i go to Hurricane. The staff is AWESOME and the paintball is fun. I love this field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Hurricane Paintball Park I just went to this field for the first time since the new ownership took over after Vince ran it. Its done a complete 180. The refs are superb, the only downside is that the time in between games...
Report this review to a moderator   #12133
paint_dealer
CFP
paint_dealer's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Countdown County
paint_dealer plays in the MiLP
paint_dealer donated to help Peyton Trent
paint_dealer supports our troops
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Huge woodsball field
Cons:
I just went to this field for the first time since the new ownership took over after Vince ran it. Its done a complete 180.

The refs are superb, the only downside is that the time in between games were long, (around 20-30 minutes). Prices are average, not cheap and not too expensive. They have a certified air smith on site.


The field is great, its massive, good for big games and for new players to experience it.

Downside being that its located out in the middle of nowhere and it seems that some of the people behind the counter don't know the products very well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Hurricane Paintball Park Just got new owners and they seem to be doing a much better job then the previous ones have. Number of customers is also increasing which is also good!
Report this review to a moderator   #26468
321-Balla
 
321-Balla's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Mid*Fla lol
321-Balla has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
321-Balla has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: New owners
Cons: None yet.
Just got new owners and they seem to be doing a much better job then the previous ones have. Number of customers is also increasing which is also good!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Hurricane Paintball Park I just played here with a few friends and we had an awesome time! The field is under new ownership and they are doing an excellent job! The Refs are well trained and attentive. The paint is very...
Report this review to a moderator   #7486
deathand
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice fields! Great Refs!
Cons: Hard to Find
I just played here with a few friends and we had an awesome time! The field is under new ownership and they are doing an excellent job! The Refs are well trained and attentive. The paint is very good. They are still clearing a few areas and creating 2 new woods ball fields.

My only real con is that a bit hard to find...Luckily I have GPS and the faith to drive over the barely paved roads! I actually live over 60 miles away and instead of going to the local field (which is garbage), I went here and will continue to do so.

Oh I forgot to mention the free freeze pops!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Hurricane Paintball Park I actually ref from time to time on this field and we now have a speedball field up along with the hyperball and rec field which are fully playable. if you want to know more we do have a face book up.
Report this review to a moderator   #7833
Greenhorn987
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: multiple fields and under new management
Cons: still some work to be done on the field
I actually ref from time to time on this field and we now have a speedball field up along with the hyperball and rec field which are fully playable. if you want to know more we do have a face book up.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Hurricane Paintball Park I just played here this afternoon and the staff is very friendly! The change in game scenarios from game to game made it even more fun. Also the fact that they HIGHLY enforce barrel covers on when...
Report this review to a moderator   #9585
Mendo7
 
Mendo7's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: South Florida
Mendo7 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Mendo7 plays in the APPA D5 division
Mendo7 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Attentive Refs, Greatly prices, Various Fields.
Cons: No Sup-air Bunkers on the speedball court.
I just played here this afternoon and the staff is very friendly! The change in game scenarios from game to game made it even more fun. Also the fact that they HIGHLY enforce barrel covers on when off the field and masks never off on the field really reflects how much they care for safety. Not only that but the staff doesn't allow markers higher then 280 fps and they more than glad to help you chronograph your marker accordingly. I would definitely recommend this field if you happen to be near by.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Add New Review