Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Paintball Knights's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Paintball Knights Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Paintball Knights
13289 La Vernia Road
St. Hedwig, TX 78101

Phone: (210) 649-3147
Two air ball fields (X-ball and 7 man air ball). Good restrooms. Two graveled staging areas with tables. Full snack bar. Field lights. Grass covered fields. Referee ratio always kept 1 ref for every 10 players. Beginner tournaments and special events.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
Reviews: 29
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  31%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  14%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Paintball Knights Reviews
Paintball Knights I'd definitely go again.
Report this review to a moderator   #34174
AlamoViking
mini w/redline > AXE
AlamoViking's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: San Antonio, Texas
AlamoViking owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
AlamoViking is for the Gunfight
AlamoViking has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: its very fun
Cons: expensive
I'd definitely go again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Knights Paintball Knights is a good place for Tournament practice with nice well kept grass on the airball field. The Recball fields are average but there are plenty to chose from and are very fun to play...
Report this review to a moderator   #29950
Ashton S
____
Join Date: Jan 2012
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good fields, Airball field, Paint, Safety
Cons: No cons
Paintball Knights is a good place for Tournament practice with nice well kept grass on the airball field. The Recball fields are average but there are plenty to chose from and are very fun to play on.

The staff of Paintball Knights demand one simple thing, follow their rules to insure your safety. Yes they are very strict on safety but a Paintball field needs to be in order to prevent accidents.


Please do not let the past negative reviews scare you away from this field, it is a great place to play.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Knights I just wish that we were able to bring our own paint
Report this review to a moderator   #21471
JQuiz89
The Nightman Cometh
JQuiz89's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: HoustAlantaVegas,TX
JQuiz89 is an NCPA player
JQuiz89 plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: feilds
Cons: paint price
I just wish that we were able to bring our own paint
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Knights Refs Fields Prices No matter where you go, you always think it's overpriced Bathrooms Running water and stalls Waiting Area Had a misting fan, great in the heat Concessions Not open, so I...
Report this review to a moderator   #26515
jwsscout
 
jwsscout's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Austin
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fields, prices, competition, loads of people
Cons: refs were rude,
Refs
Fields
Prices No matter where you go, you always think it's overpriced
Bathrooms Running water and stalls
Waiting Area Had a misting fan, great in the heat
Concessions Not open, so I din't bother to look at prices or anything
Competition I always enjoy shooting people, and they were quite helpful. Plenty of games, back-to-back.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Knights Great customer service. Paint prices are good and airball setup is usually very fun.
Report this review to a moderator   #15629
Pete32
---> Rob S.
Pete32's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: *So Tex*
Pete32 is a Supporting Member
Pete32 has been a member for 10 years
Pete32 plays in the PSP
Pete32 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great all around
Cons: far drive ;)
Great customer service.
Paint prices are good and airball setup is usually very fun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Knights great staff, helpful players. Can play anywhere from relaxed recball, to a high-end recball. tourny practice, to grinding for your next event A++++
Report this review to a moderator   #15618
quick feet
Dirty Dirty Raider Ball
quick feet's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: SA, texas
quick feet plays in the PSP
quick feet plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: all around amazing
Cons:
great staff, helpful players. Can play anywhere from relaxed recball, to a high-end recball. tourny practice, to grinding for your next event A++++
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Knights Knights is a great to play paintball and fields of layout are awesome. just customer service would be more engaging and friendly. Keep up with the good work. Keep the grass as green as much you can!
Report this review to a moderator   #28953
SpeedWay
 
SpeedWay's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: San Antonio, Texas
SpeedWay owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
SpeedWay has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SpeedWay has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great field layout. Love the airfield area.
Cons: Workers and Refs just need to be more friendly
Knights is a great to play paintball and fields of layout are awesome. just customer service would be more engaging and friendly. Keep up with the good work. Keep the grass as green as much you can!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Knights Knights is where I first played paintball years ago and they haven't changed since the grass there is amazing airball is put up regularly and they do a great job of taking care of the fields
Report this review to a moderator   #18556
spgunner
I shoot bad guys
spgunner's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Texas
spgunner owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
spgunner owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
spgunner supports Team VICIOUS
spgunner is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
spgunner is Legendary
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great grass friendly staff
Cons: kind of far
Knights is where I first played paintball years ago and they haven't changed since the grass there is amazing airball is put up regularly and they do a great job of taking care of the fields
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Knights The last time I played pb, was back in the 90s. I returned, because I found a co-workers that wanted to play again. We started playing here and it was wonderful. The field was big enough to run...
Report this review to a moderator   #10439
TejasPOWER
 
Join Date: May 2011
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Well maintained field, rest rooms, staging area
Cons: Woods, not really large.
The last time I played pb, was back in the 90s. I returned, because I found a co-workers that wanted to play again. We started playing here and it was wonderful. The field was big enough to run around, the barriers were in very very good condition, both the artifical and manmade versions. There are even night lights... which we have not yet tried.
The only draw back is the woods, not very large.
But then we are in South Central Texas, where the trees look like shrubs.

I would highly recommend this place for the first timer and even a vet.
The refs are great and keep everything even.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Knights Paintball Knights is one of few fields with competition level fields and players beside X-Factor Paintball park. Last time I checked they had a NPPL field, not sure on a Xball field.
Report this review to a moderator   #12449
Wekillsuckers1234
Family Tech Support Guy
Wekillsuckers1234's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Texas
Wekillsuckers1234 has been a member for 10 years
Wekillsuckers1234 is playing at Living Legends VII
Wekillsuckers1234 owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
Wekillsuckers1234 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Only two fields with competition
Cons: Far drive
Paintball Knights is one of few fields with competition level fields and players beside X-Factor Paintball park. Last time I checked they had a NPPL field, not sure on a Xball field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Add New Review