Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Blastcamp's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Blastcamp Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Blastcamp
563 West 600 North
Hobart, IN 46342

Phone: (219) 947-7733
Located on an actual Army Base from the Cold War, Blastcamp is on its 23rd season. Under new ownership, the place has undergone a facelift and transformation to re-establish itself as one the Midwests best fields. We do Airsoft once a month, Private/ corporate events, Big Games and recreational Paintball.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Reviews: 20
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Blastcamp Reviews
Blastcamp The first field I ever played at. Blastcamp really is a great place to play paintball and is one of two really good fields in northwest Indiana. The other reviews on this page I feel underrate it a...
Report this review to a moderator   #10843
burnttoast
Not the one from PbReview
burnttoast's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: a toaster oven near you
burnttoast owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
burnttoast supports Sherwood Forest
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: cqb experience, on a military base, fast-paced
Cons: expensive paint, customer service can be hit/miss
The first field I ever played at. Blastcamp really is a great place to play paintball and is one of two really good fields in northwest Indiana. The other reviews on this page I feel underrate it a bit. The "customer service" (which in my opinion is really just how the refs treat you and how the owner/administrator greets you) isn't really that bad. I've heard stories about disrespectful refs from other people, but my experience is that if you respect them, they'll respect you. The fields are great (my favorites are the speedball and hyperball fields). I wish they hadn't taken out the airball field, but the field did need more parking. Their attack and defend type game ("Embassy") is fun and fast paced. In all, the play is a lot of fun, the only downside I see is that paint is expensive. However, raising the field paint price is really the only way the field can make money (I'd bet the field entry isn't doing much to support the immense overhead involved with running a paintball store/field). They also have a store in Hobart's downtown area, but I have never been there due to the hours that they're open, so I cannot speak for the customer service there. All in all, great field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Blastcamp Be prepared to spend $$ on their cheep paint - which you must use. Guess that kind of levels the playing field - so to speak. This place is dirty - mucky - but fun to creep around.
Report this review to a moderator   #7047
slundin
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good fields, refs
Cons: Price
Be prepared to spend $$ on their cheep paint - which you must use. Guess that kind of levels the playing field - so to speak. This place is dirty - mucky - but fun to creep around.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.7/5 stars.
Blastcamp The place is a run down army base and they have a bunch of different kind of games which is nice. however the guys at the store can be dbags and there paint for the field is cheep
Report this review to a moderator   #8275
ronn9890
 
Join Date: May 2010
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: field is fun
Cons: the field paint sux
The place is a run down army base and they have a bunch of different kind of games which is nice. however the guys at the store can be dbags and there paint for the field is cheep
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Blastcamp This has to be my favorite field by far. The refs are great, and it is an overall great facility. The fields are very nicely set up and the staff i made up of some great people. I would recommend...
Report this review to a moderator   #18741
2k2nastyimpy
CFD #17043
2k2nastyimpy's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chicago,IL
2k2nastyimpy is a Supporting Member
2k2nastyimpy owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
2k2nastyimpy supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Price
Cons: NONE!!
This has to be my favorite field by far. The refs are great, and it is an overall great facility. The fields are very nicely set up and the staff i made up of some great people. I would recommend that anyone plays at this field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Blastcamp One of my most memorable times playing in recent memory was at this field. It's almost a surreal, post-apocalyptic setting playing on the grounds of an old Army base, a definate must-see!!
Report this review to a moderator   #14629
dachief0708
6*M*3*W*0
dachief0708's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: 6*M*3*W*0
dachief0708 is playing at Living Legends VII
dachief0708 supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Unique
Cons: Field Paint Only
One of my most memorable times playing in recent memory was at this field. It's almost a surreal, post-apocalyptic setting playing on the grounds of an old Army base, a definate must-see!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Blastcamp Love this field. I play here 2 to 3 times a month when I have the money. Refs are really nice. You respect them they respect you.
Report this review to a moderator   #41450
Edd_The_Pumper
The Special Edd
Edd_The_Pumper's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Indiana
Edd_The_Pumper has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Edd_The_Pumper is attending Decay of Nations VII
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice refs
Cons: Paint costs 70 $
Love this field. I play here 2 to 3 times a month when I have the money. Refs are really nice. You respect them they respect you.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Blastcamp This is my local field to my house and i go here twice a month Customer Service is pretty spot on, i never really have an issue there. Always willing to help. Safety is a priority and thats...
Report this review to a moderator   #39661
happykillmore19
 
happykillmore19's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: indiana
happykillmore19 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
happykillmore19 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: close to home
Cons: pricey for what it is
This is my local field to my house and i go here twice a month

Customer Service is pretty spot on, i never really have an issue there. Always willing to help. Safety is a priority and thats #1

The quality is here and there. The field could proboly use a revamp in alot of areas where its low and water just sits but otherwise its not terrible.

Fun/Experience- I always go here with a few friends but the majority of its customers are rentals. That being said they constantly split me and my friends up. I understand they are trying to make the majority of there customers happy, but its 90 dollars a day out here and its alot to play with random people or people who just sit in the back and are scared of a paintball. It may seem like i'm complaining but if a few team players show up it seems like the refs let them do whatever they want, I.E Ramping/picking whatever team they want, easier objectives, beneift of doubt

Value- 68.00 dollars for a case of paint, sometimes the paint is utter rubbish. They are good about replacing it if its crap but i've been told by the front desk guys that they know its crap but it is what is it. If you know the paint is crap. You need to discount it, end of story. Otherwise entry and unlimited air i think is 17.00 bux which is okay. The do offer a VIP card which is 150 bux which includes free entry and air all year and 10 cases half off. You save quite a bit doing that.

overall if the paint were 50 a case and it were like 65 a day to go total i'd feel it was a great value. But you can drop 90 bux here easily and places like CPX or maybe even Knox have better courses
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Blastcamp
Report this review to a moderator   #34713
hardfinish
 
hardfinish's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Indiana
hardfinish is BST Trusted
hardfinish owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
hardfinish supports Team VICIOUS
hardfinish supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great ref's and staff
Cons: none found
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Blastcamp All in all Blast Camp is a Amazing Field to play on, The Refs are accurate and Fair for what they see and call, and they Hustle. The Different Game types in different settings offers a great variety...
Report this review to a moderator   #32621
ITF Diesel
 
ITF Diesel's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Portage, Indiana
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Game Types and Variety
Cons: Price
All in all Blast Camp is a Amazing Field to play on, The Refs are accurate and Fair for what they see and call, and they Hustle.

The Different Game types in different settings offers a great variety of play, speed ball is not one of the walk on games that i have noticed but they do have a seperate field just for that. in all there is some great CQB areas and some longer range applications. most of the walk on play will be fast with some well experience players and some kids and adults just looking to have a good time.

The paint they are now using is a bit pricy for field paint but it is great quality overall.

in all if you are around the area or within a few hours away and you want to try some good woodsball give it a shot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Blastcamp This is my local field and i go with friends. Its always a good time but ive spent alot of money here in one day. So keep that in mind. But the fields are fun and the refs are pretty decent.
Report this review to a moderator   #43977
Jdm219
Chicago!
Jdm219's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Chicago
Jdm219 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Jdm219 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Jdm219 supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: discount days and service
Cons: paint can be pricey
This is my local field and i go with friends. Its always a good time but ive spent alot of money here in one day. So keep that in mind. But the fields are fun and the refs are pretty decent.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review