Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Velocity Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Velocity Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Velocity Paintball
1350 Warnock Drive
Ramona, CA 92065

Phone: (619) 871-8504
Very friendly environment. We have NPPL Super 7 air ball field. Many wooded fields and two hyperball fields. With 3 stores serving San Diego since 1994. Bonita and El Cajon.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Reviews: 17
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  59%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Velocity Paintball Reviews
Velocity Paintball I've been a long time user of Velocity Paintball's field in Ramona for two reason, the best customer service in the San Diego area, and the pure amount of fun I have every time I play. Velocity's...
Report this review to a moderator   #6916
AirSin2000
Tengoungato?
AirSin2000's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: San Diego, South Cali
AirSin2000 has been a member for 10 years
AirSin2000 supports Team VICIOUS
AirSin2000 posts videos on PbNation
AirSin2000 supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great prices, great staff.
Cons: Bad netting on some fields
I've been a long time user of Velocity Paintball's field in Ramona for two reason, the best customer service in the San Diego area, and the pure amount of fun I have every time I play. Velocity's referees are great, they keep cheating to an absolute low and maintain the family oriented atmosphere I love to much. The prices are great, $40 a case for great shooting paint, $20 entry and $5 dollar all day air. The Refs split the groups up evenly, and make sure we get to try any of the fields we want to play on.

The downside to Velocity is some of the netting on the fields need to be redone, and the ground could use some work. Even with pads, my knees and elbows still tend to get banged up on the rock hard ground.

Overall it is a friendly, family oriented field with great customer service that makes it the best field in the SD area.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Velocity Paintball Velocity is geared towards beginner and intermediate players, with fields balanced between scenario/woodsball and concept fields. For field types, they have: hyperball (black tubes), speedball...
Report this review to a moderator   #26231
8765
 
8765's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Ideal for beginners, variety of fields
Cons: Airball field is dated
Velocity is geared towards beginner and intermediate players, with fields balanced between scenario/woodsball and concept fields. For field types, they have: hyperball (black tubes), speedball (wooden spools), hybrid hyper-speed, woodsball (with log-wall), a trench field, and airball. 4 of these fields can combine for big games, and a number of fields can combine for large party games.

The value of Velocity comes from the above variety of fields. The value is further enhanced by the fair entry price, BYOP, and fair-priced paint. Private groups of 10 or more can play any day of the week, and the cost per player is the same or less as walkons, and less cost than other parks. The real fun lies in the private groups. Nothing brings friends closer together like shooting each other with paintballs.

Plan for the weather! Ramona is kinda of in the mountains, so when it rains, there can be a fair amount of flowing water. If you like mud, no problem. But some people simply don't like to get muddy and wet. Private groups can be rebooked, within reason, due to forecasted weather.

Their airball field is somewhat lacking. The bunkers are quite old and is on dirt. Thus it's subject to the rain as well. However, most people know to simply go to the Camp Pendleton Tournament Park for airball (they have 4 astroturfed fields).

The main field type they are currently lacking is urban-style field. You can go to other local fields for that (but you'll miss out on the number of fields that Velocity has).

Bottomline, if it's your first time or still new to paintball, play at Velocity!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Velocity Paintball I have been playing here ever since 2007 when I wanted to get back in the game. Ever since the first time I went there I have played there ever since. They serve drinks which is a plus, and people...
Report this review to a moderator   #7250
Panda the Paintballa
Triple Threat Cpt.
Panda the Paintballa's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: San Diego, CA
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Friendly Service
Cons:
I have been playing here ever since 2007 when I wanted to get back in the game. Ever since the first time I went there I have played there ever since. They serve drinks which is a plus, and people come and prepare hot dogs and hamburgers every time I go which is a major plus for me because hey everyone gets hungry. Overall it is a great place to go, everyone is friendly, play goes as scheduled and we sometimes get to play Airball as much as we want which I love and I will continue coming here. But some nets need to be fixed and the ground can leave you a little battered but hey it happens. But I love this park.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Velocity Paintball
Report this review to a moderator   #28938
dmc999
 
dmc999's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
dmc999 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Many experienced players
Cons: Some fields overgrown
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Velocity Paintball Havent been here since 2005
Report this review to a moderator   #36225
kilo619
 
kilo619's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: SD
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Games are set up
Cons: Far and middle of no where
Havent been here since 2005
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Velocity Paintball Place is very well taken of, great woodsball fields, staff is very friendly and sticks to the rules well. Air station is kept up well and the fact that you can bring your own paint is a added bonus.
Report this review to a moderator   #37075
mattbrace
Dr. Isotope
mattbrace's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: So Cal
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: BYOP, Great Woodsball
Cons: No Speedball
Place is very well taken of, great woodsball fields, staff is very friendly and sticks to the rules well. Air station is kept up well and the fact that you can bring your own paint is a added bonus.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Velocity Paintball I love this park! Denise is great to work with and she puts on a lot of fun events. The field has a wide variety of field types and sizes which is great, and there is always enough parking! Only...
Report this review to a moderator   #16415
Ricky1833
Class Act Captain
Ricky1833's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: San Diego, CA
Ricky1833 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ricky1833 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Several types of fields, great staff
Cons: poor fields when it gets wet
I love this park! Denise is great to work with and she puts on a lot of fun events. The field has a wide variety of field types and sizes which is great, and there is always enough parking! Only downside is several of the fields can become mud pits after the rain and occasionally you get the downwind smell from cows. All in all it's a great experience!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Velocity Paintball use to reff there for about 2 years. played there for about 5 years. they use to be my favorite cause they had 2 airball fields and good hyperball and speedball fields. but i went there a month ago...
Report this review to a moderator   #36969
dredog77
aka clancy7757
dredog77's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: San Diego
dredog77 plays in the PSP
dredog77 posts videos on PbNation
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good players. cool fields
Cons: not good airball.
use to reff there for about 2 years. played there for about 5 years. they use to be my favorite cause they had 2 airball fields and good hyperball and speedball fields. but i went there a month ago and they only have 1 airball setup and its not even theres. and they take it down kinda early to. but overall its a great place for walk on woods ball n speedball. cool people and good reffs. this is where alot of good people started playin. would recommend it for all new and woodsball players.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Velocity Paintball this is one of the first fields i played at . its just pretty far but overall had a great time!
Report this review to a moderator   #32610
MikeHawk619
SD
MikeHawk619's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Sunny Diego
MikeHawk619 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
MikeHawk619 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great fields
Cons: pretty far
this is one of the first fields i played at . its just pretty far but overall had a great time!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Velocity Paintball Great staff, great fields, everyone is very friendly and the fields are well put together.
Report this review to a moderator   #20020
peachesarenottasty
 
peachesarenottasty's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: EsconGhetto, Ca
peachesarenottasty is playing at Living Legends III
peachesarenottasty supports Team VICIOUS
peachesarenottasty supports Pev's Paintball
peachesarenottasty has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Staff, Fun Fields!
Cons: Walk to fields, Treacherous sometimes
Great staff, great fields, everyone is very friendly and the fields are well put together.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review