Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Operation Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Operation Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Operation Paintball
20819 Jansky Road East
Graham, WA 98338

Phone: (360) 893-3440
5 Fields, Urban, Bridge, Jungle, Hill, and Air-Ball. Full service shop, Very nice Staff. 4500 Psi HPA as well as Co2 fills. PMI Paint ranging from 55 a case to 75 for evil. Can fix ANY problems you have with your guns.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
Reviews: 30
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  43%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Operation Paintball Reviews
Operation Paintball Let's face it. King County has no paintball fields whatsoever, meaning it's going to be at least an hour's drive in any direction before you get to a decent field. Operation Paintball first blipped...
Report this review to a moderator   #10928
magilla66
Magilla Gorilla
magilla66's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
magilla66 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
magilla66 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
magilla66 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
magilla66 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: See Review
Cons: See Review
Let's face it. King County has no paintball fields whatsoever, meaning it's going to be at least an hour's drive in any direction before you get to a decent field. Operation Paintball first blipped onto my radar about a month ago when my buddies decided to do some woodsball and invited me to test out a Phantom one of them had recently picked up. I've been heading down there every Sunday since then, with the exception of a visit to Paintball, Inc. in between.

OP keeps growing on me every time I go. The staffers are a fun, helpful crew, although occasionally the refs get a little frustrated with some players who don't listen well, and kind of take it out on the rest of the group (but not for very long). Sometimes they do need to put on the smackdown

Fields - I've played four of the five fields (Hill, Urban, Bridge, Jungle, Airball), and can say that I've grown to enjoy the recball/woodsball experience a lot. I started out my paintball career (yeah, that's a stretch, but oh well) playing mostly speedball, but it's hard to find a good speedball field that doesn't suffer from overcrowding.

Currently, the speedball field lacks any grass or turf, so you're at the mercy of the ground/rocks if you plan on sliding into bunkers or diving into the snake. Recball & scenario fields always make for fun games, as there are always new places to bunker up that you may not have gotten to on any given day. Tall grasses/weeds and some wild rosebushes provide a lot of coverage if you want to creep around, and plenty of structures you can climb up/under if you so choose.

The variety of fields and the mix of players that come out make the experience at OP challenging and fun for everyone. BTA (Big Todd's Army) usually is in attendance, and Big Todd & Mrs BT keep the rental kids engaged, often taking a few under their wing just to get them accustomed to paintball their first few games.

Players - Dedicated players participating in team competitions practice regularly at OP, and rotating the walk-ons over to the speedball field may or may not happen depending on upcoming events. There's a very good mix/ratio of rental players and BYOG (bring your own gear) players; the refs balance out the groups fairly based on the types of player-owned markers or observed skill (once the refs get to know you, they'll start moving you around to weaker teams). Having the BTA crew around always seems to make game day a lot of fun (get to know them - you'll understand what I mean), and they are always willing to help noobs, or lend out tools generously.

Staff - The refs who have worked the games I've played have always been very safety conscious, whether it be reminding players about barrel blocks, masks on, checking ROF/modes/FPS when they suspect a marker's shooting too hot or ramping when it should be semi. Air fills are done by staffers until they have seen you playing regularly for at least 2 months. While some drinks and small snacks are available, they also do a food run for players (pizza or McDonald's are the usual trips).

Facilities - covered staging area near every field, with enough room to accommodate up to 20 players. One porta-potty in the parking area; parking's also a bit tight, so I suggest arriving as early as possible (they open at 10am). Pro shop has a few accessories for sale - I had to buy a mask yesterday (left some critical parts from my Sly Profit at home), and was fortunate enough to buy the very last JT Proflex they had (a couple of walk-ons bought the other two they had before me).

Location - I think one of my favorite things about OP is the drive down there from my house. It's about 70 miles one-way, about 45-50 miles of it on the I-5, SR167, and SR410. The remaining 20 miles or so takes me through Puyallup, Alderton, McMillan, and Orting, until I get to the field in Graham. When you get there, OP feels like it's isolated from the rest of the world, set deep in the woods off a dead-end road. Absolutely gorgeous drive, once you're off the freeway.

Rating - out of 5 (knock 1 off for Facilities - porta-potty, parking lot size)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Operation Paintball This was our first time at this field, but I can't wait to get back. Great refs kept the games fast paced and moved around different fields so no would ever get bored here. I was happy to see 4500...
Report this review to a moderator   #41910
Oldandsneaky
Still My Pump Badge
Oldandsneaky's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Port Orchard, WA
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great variety of games
Cons: I had no issues
This was our first time at this field, but I can't wait to get back. Great refs kept the games fast paced and moved around different fields so no would ever get bored here. I was happy to see 4500 psi air fills, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
There were even a couple of guys there with a BBQ selling burgers and dogs.
Great food and a great price.
The paint was fresh and they had three grades to choose from.
Operation Paintball could become my favorite place!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Operation Paintball I always have a great time here. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The fields are very good but sometimes some of them are closed. Overall a great place to be.
Report this review to a moderator   #36218
Rectal_Ranger
 
Rectal_Ranger's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: covington, WA
Rectal_Ranger has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Rectal_Ranger has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Expensive
I always have a great time here. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The fields are very good but sometimes some of them are closed. Overall a great place to be.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Operation Paintball I have liked op every time I have gone. Staff is cool. The only thing is the fields are maybe a little worn but they are still really fun and I will continue to go here!
Report this review to a moderator   #35367
Steez86
 
Steez86's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Seattle
Steez86 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Steez86 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Steez86 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good Prices Nice Staff
Cons: Field Maybe a Little worn but they are still sweet
I have liked op every time I have gone. Staff is cool. The only thing is the fields are maybe a little worn but they are still really fun and I will continue to go here!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Operation Paintball Love this place! Excellent people and good players! Only thing we need is grass on the tourney field!
Report this review to a moderator   #13526
Swizz
Sniper
Swizz's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Arizona
Swizz is a founding member
Swizz plays in the APPA D2 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Variety of Fields
Cons: No Grass
Love this place! Excellent people and good players! Only thing we need is grass on the tourney field!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Operation Paintball Love going here to practice some of the best competiotion in the state. Hate playing anything from the ground. No telling what biomass has mutated here in the mud...
Report this review to a moderator   #26491
this craka slug
-SLUGGERNAUTS-
this craka slug's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Seattle
this craka slug has been a member for 10 years
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good competition
Cons: sand/mud and standing water
Love going here to practice some of the best competiotion in the state. Hate playing anything from the ground. No telling what biomass has mutated here in the mud...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Operation Paintball Okay, the only reason I play is thanks to one of the current refs, and I'm personally close to multiple staff members. But, I do have a few things to say about the field. Pros: - the amount and...
Report this review to a moderator   #39915
ToniDaTiger
Blonde Bombshell
ToniDaTiger's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Graham, Washington
ToniDaTiger has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: See below
Cons: See below
Okay, the only reason I play is thanks to one of the current refs, and I'm personally close to multiple staff members.

But, I do have a few things to say about the field.

Pros:
- the amount and size of the fields can accommodate a large number of walk-ons and provide variety
- the fields usually get changed or added on to every so often
- the managers are all willing to help or answer questions
- the field is open on Friday nights now, as well!
- safety is stressed before, during, and after games
- they try to have extra refs on hand for times that it gets busy
- all problems are dealt with accordingly
- you're allowed to bring your own gear and paint, you only have to pay for air and play

Cons:
- some of the staff slack while on the job, either because they don't want to be shot or because they aren't up for it
- time between games could be shorter, if someone misses a game then it's their fault and they can wait. Some people really want to just get on with things.
- some staff can be testy... but I believe it's for the safety of the players.
- when there isn't enough staff, the experience goes down a few levels and the management gets stressed
- mud. Everywhere. Especially when it rains. I'm going to get them to work on drainage in the near future!

Overall, it's a great experience and I would definitely suggest it. It's maybe not the best of the best, but it's close and it has everything I could really ask for. It has more than a lot of the other places around here, and I love playing with everyone! Getting to know the staff also helps a bit with things, it makes the experience awesome
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Operation Paintball OP is a great place to come and hangout, bring the friends and family for a great time. Tacoma Notorious calls it home as well. 2012 is going to a great year and hope to see you all out there.
Report this review to a moderator   #16417
UNDRPRVLGD_V2
UNDR Industries
UNDRPRVLGD_V2's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: World Wide
UNDRPRVLGD_V2 plays in the PSP
UNDRPRVLGD_V2 donated to help Peyton Trent
UNDRPRVLGD_V2 supports our troops
UNDRPRVLGD_V2 plays in the APPA D2 division
UNDRPRVLGD_V2 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
UNDRPRVLGD_V2 supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Woodsball
Cons: Not Big Enough
OP is a great place to come and hangout, bring the friends and family for a great time. Tacoma Notorious calls it home as well. 2012 is going to a great year and hope to see you all out there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Operation Paintball No turf makes the field super duper muddy making it a messy messy time.
Report this review to a moderator   #15443
vG o NeXuS o
 
vG o NeXuS o's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: WA
vG o NeXuS o owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
vG o NeXuS o plays in the APPA D4 division
vG o NeXuS o has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
vG o NeXuS o has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Nice people and its located in the quiet.
Cons: Airball field gets muddy
No turf makes the field super duper muddy making it a messy messy time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Operation Paintball I'd like to start off by saying I have been playing for 10 + years and have basically played everywhere in the northwest. 1. When we arrived we were told it was field paint only and were told we...
Report this review to a moderator   #11054
Washington Reign
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Love the diversity of the fields
Cons: see below
I'd like to start off by saying I have been playing for 10 + years and have basically played everywhere in the northwest.

1. When we arrived we were told it was field paint only and were told we could not use the paint that we had brought despite what the website mentions. When we had mentioned to the owner that there were others there not shooting field paint they had told us it was special paint that only they get to shoot called" ultimate evil "

2. I guess anyone can fill their own air tanks which seems like an insurance liability to me

3. One ref there " Pham " was the only one doing any sort of work the other 2 refs were just helping their friends shoot the non regulars or too busy talking about how wasted they got the night before.

4. I didn't see a single person chrono all day long.

5. the parking lot is a joke, it really is small maybe 20 cars total can fit in there.

6. The paint I purchased had a broken ball in every bag but one and when I brought it back to the shop I was told to just wipe it down and play, it would be fine.

7. There were several regulars there that me and my group of friends watched cheat on several occasions that day, from wiping to ramping to overshooting people to telling there friends were the " rental idiot " is. When we confronted the only working ref there about this he just said " I'm trying my best " , and he truly was but the field owner clearly had no intention of bringing other quality refs aboard to help Pham out.

Now the cons are out of the way:

1: The fields really are nice and fun to play on for all skill levels, plenty of cover and diversity for all. I know someone had mentioned the mud but that must have been after a rainy day. The worst about the fields to me is the smell of mini creek on the urban field.

2. The local team there "Notorious" were also helpful and friendly too.

All in all I won't be back nor would I recomend the field to anyone anytime soon.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review