Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Operation Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Operation Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Operation Paintball
20819 Jansky Road East
Graham, WA 98338

Phone: (360) 893-3440
5 Fields, Urban, Bridge, Jungle, Hill, and Air-Ball. Full service shop, Very nice Staff. 4500 Psi HPA as well as Co2 fills. PMI Paint ranging from 55 a case to 75 for evil. Can fix ANY problems you have with your guns.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
Reviews: 30
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  43%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Operation Paintball Reviews
Operation Paintball Airball isn't turf staff are jerks not happy, there is one guy especially that is a jerk, local team is cool, I guess I like the urban field, refusing is sorta sketch
Report this review to a moderator   #25395
DrBladesMcGee
BaLLer On A BuDGet
DrBladesMcGee's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: spanaway, washongton
DrBladesMcGee owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
DrBladesMcGee posts videos on PbNation
DrBladesMcGee plays in the APPA beginner division
DrBladesMcGee has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: It's close?
Cons: Everything
Airball isn't turf staff are jerks not happy, there is one guy especially that is a jerk, local team is cool, I guess I like the urban field, refusing is sorta sketch
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Operation Paintball i love this field, it was the first place i was ever sponsored out of and over all is a wonderful place, i have just had many problems with the current management, some of which brought on by me, but...
Report this review to a moderator   #20409
TimTaylor
Zombies make me smile.
TimTaylor's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Dos Cinco Tres
TimTaylor owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
TimTaylor is Legendary
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: love the nostalgia,
Cons: the current management
i love this field, it was the first place i was ever sponsored out of and over all is a wonderful place, i have just had many problems with the current management, some of which brought on by me, but its still my only issue with the place, and the mud, they need to figure out some drainage
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Operation Paintball The first thing that you notice when you come here is that it is someones yard that you are playing in with a trailer set up to serve as the "pro shop". You pay quite a bit of money to play here $30...
Report this review to a moderator   #18229
Yeti6669
www.YetiPB.com
Yeti6669's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Washington DC
Yeti6669 donated to help Peyton Trent
Yeti6669 posts videos on PbNation
Yeti6669 supports our troops
Yeti6669 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Yeti6669 is a top reviewer
Yeti6669 is Boss
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Proximity
Cons: Safety, speed of games
The first thing that you notice when you come here is that it is someones yard that you are playing in with a trailer set up to serve as the "pro shop". You pay quite a bit of money to play here $30 with own stuff w/ air and you can bring your own paint or you can buy a case and get free entry but you still have to pay for air which brings the total to around $75 with tax. Even paying those prices, walk on players are not a priority. You can expect to be bumped from a field whenever a group that has reserved time decides that they want to change fields. Also, the pace between games is painfully slow as they wait for the maximum number of people to play each game. Frequently a group of 40 people waited on someone to walk down to get air or a drink when a game could have been completed before they returned. Safety is practically non-existent. They have a chrono, but no speed limits are posted and the "refs" never checked a gun on or off the field nor were barrel plugs enforced. The pro shop has a limited amount of gear and they can do 4500psi fills and they will order pizza for lunch if you place an order. The "facilities" consist of one porta potty which was surprisingly clean for the number of people there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Operation Paintball Ive been to OP about 50 times. Such a fun place to play on a sunny day. the airball field is fun also but thats not why i go there. Hamburger Hill is THE spot to be!
Report this review to a moderator   #21424
TheOnlyJuelz
Live By The Gun
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Lake Tapps, Wa
TheOnlyJuelz is a Professional paintball player
TheOnlyJuelz plays in the PSP
TheOnlyJuelz plays in the APPA D2 division
TheOnlyJuelz supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: hamburger hill!!!
Cons: bridge field -_-
Ive been to OP about 50 times. Such a fun place to play on a sunny day. the airball field is fun also but thats not why i go there. Hamburger Hill is THE spot to be!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Operation Paintball THIS PLACE IS GREAT IM A REFF THERE AND ITS ALLWAYS FUN, THE STAFF ARE GREAT, FIELDS ARE AMAZING, PRICES ARE EVEN BETTER, AND GREAT PLAYERS, OVERALL FRIENDLY FIELD AND ALLWAYS FUN, IF YOU'VE NEVER...
Report this review to a moderator   #7959
Freimarck358
Im kind of a big deal
Freimarck358's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Washington
Freimarck358 is playing at Living Legends V
Freimarck358 supports Team VICIOUS
Freimarck358 is for the Gunfight
Freimarck358 supports Pev's Paintball
Freimarck358 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: sick fields, great variety
Cons:
THIS PLACE IS GREAT IM A REFF THERE AND ITS ALLWAYS FUN, THE STAFF ARE GREAT, FIELDS ARE AMAZING, PRICES ARE EVEN BETTER, AND GREAT PLAYERS, OVERALL FRIENDLY FIELD AND ALLWAYS FUN, IF YOU'VE NEVER BEEN HERE... COME AND TRY IT OUT!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Operation Paintball First of all I'll state I play here almost exclusively now, but I've played all over and I will attempt to be objective about it. First of all the good: The main reason I play there is that the...
Report this review to a moderator   #12717
automagsrule
LOIC
automagsrule's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Monkey Island
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: See Below
Cons: See Below
First of all I'll state I play here almost exclusively now, but I've played all over and I will attempt to be objective about it.

First of all the good:
The main reason I play there is that the place is always busy. On a good day you'll easily get 50+ walk ons and a private group or two. Its not unheard of for them to run out of rental guns (even with their sizable rental fleet).

Beyond that the prices are very fair. Paint prices are competitive and on sundays they waive their all day air fee, so you can really enjoy a day of paintball without breaking the bank.

The customer service is pretty good. They really to try to make sure everyone is having a good time and if you have any complaints, they will work to accomodate. Rich (the current manager) has compensated me in the past when I felt I was not being properly served.

The variety of fields are great. They have a speedball field, an open urban/junkyard type field and 3 seperate woodballs fields with varying terrain that all play differently enough that you can tell them apart, and with the strict rotation that the walk ons maintain on the fields, everyone gets a chance to play on their favorite field and the games never feel terribly stagnant or monotonous.

Now the not so good:
While they have a lot of fields, and they are actively working to constantly fix them up and improve the quality of the fields, they aren't awesome. They all have a bit of a run down feel to them, and the drainage in the region is less than stellar which can leave the place a mudhole after a week or two of hard rain.

Also, the reffing can be hit or miss. Because the place is so busy, they pretty much just grab as many live bodies as they can to fill the positions. This sometimes means that large groups are undermanned or the people reffing the group aren't necessarily the best at the job. If you get a day where 2 or 3 of field's best refs are in charge of walk ons then this is easily the best field in the state IMO. However, if you get a day where only 1 person is running a large walk on group, and he isn't really up to the challenge of reffing, the experience can suffer a bit.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Operation Paintball this field i awsome!!! the staff is fun to be around, helpful if you have any gun problems. they are willing to work on your gun while you play!!! awsome group of staff!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #23971
badboy253
 
badboy253's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Spanaway, WA
badboy253 is for the Gunfight
badboy253 is for the Gunfight
badboy253 supports Pev's Paintball
badboy253 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: friendly staff,helpful with gun problems
Cons: none!!!
this field i awsome!!! the staff is fun to be around, helpful if you have any gun problems. they are willing to work on your gun while you play!!! awsome group of staff!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Operation Paintball awsome fields! friendly staff, and are very strict with there safety
Report this review to a moderator   #31076
ballinlife
Pump..click.POW!!!
ballinlife's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: my house
ballinlife has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ballinlife has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: fun time and will go again
Cons: muddy
awsome fields! friendly staff, and are very strict with there safety
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Operation Paintball been playing here a while, came here a bit about 10 years ago stopped playing came back recently into the sport again. and OP is still in business... Cool down to earth owners and friendly staff....
Report this review to a moderator   #42916
Billski253
 
Billski253's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Graham,Wa
Billski253 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Price
Cons: weather "to some"
been playing here a while, came here a bit about 10 years ago stopped playing came back recently into the sport again. and OP is still in business... Cool down to earth owners and friendly staff. Come here on a nice summer day and you have the makings of a great time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Operation Paintball Hey Nation, here is one of my field reviews (duh) so hope you enjoy. I am a tournament player, I prefer speedball but their woods courses are pretty sick as well. It is a great field to go to and...
Report this review to a moderator   #43099
Blue_Cobra
Nxe-HK*ARMY-JT-Dye-Guy
Blue_Cobra's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Lewis County
Blue_Cobra owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Blue_Cobra supports Team VICIOUS
Blue_Cobra posts videos on PbNation
Blue_Cobra supports Pev's Paintball
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Awesome field, great staff
Cons: Airball field is a little hard
Hey Nation, here is one of my field reviews (duh) so hope you enjoy. I am a tournament player, I prefer speedball but their woods courses are pretty sick as well. It is a great field to go to and play some solid paintball.

Customer Service (5 Star): The guys at OP are pretty chill guys. If you have a question they will have an answer or do the best they can to answer said question. They are really relateable and are great to talk to and even play with. Sometimes they jump on the field and play as well (tournament/airball).

Quality of Fields (4 Star): It jolly well would be a 4.5 Star (or 5) but the turf (even though it is really nice) does have gravel underneath the turf which makes it a little hard when diving, but the awesome idea behind having gravel underneath is so that the water from rain drains out quick. I really like that aspect of the field. They just got new Empire Air bunkers just this past year (2013) and they are awesome!
Their woodsball fields are pretty solid, they have several buildings, a few cars, and a some trenches too which makes it fun for those of you who like scenarios type stuff or even some speedballers wanting to play some old school woods for the heck of it. Definitely a great field.

Fun/Experience (5 Star): First off, when you go paintballing, how can you not have a ton of fun? Well, yeah I guess that depends.. but I gotta say for at OP it has always been a blast for me, and even seeing walk-ons, rental players, and such always with a smile on their face I can tell it's a happening place and they are enjoying their time there.

Value (5 Star): Definitely a great value, better prices than other fields I know and for what you pay for paint, air, and entry, definitely a great price and jolly well worth it.

Hope you enjoyed this review and hope it helps you. If you have more questions hit me up with a PM if you want.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review