Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Operation Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Operation Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Operation Paintball
20819 Jansky Road East
Graham, WA 98338

Phone: (360) 893-3440
5 Fields, Urban, Bridge, Jungle, Hill, and Air-Ball. Full service shop, Very nice Staff. 4500 Psi HPA as well as Co2 fills. PMI Paint ranging from 55 a case to 75 for evil. Can fix ANY problems you have with your guns.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
Reviews: 32
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  41%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Operation Paintball Reviews
Operation Paintball First of all I'll state I play here almost exclusively now, but I've played all over and I will attempt to be objective about it. First of all the good: The main reason I play there is that the...
Report this review to a moderator   #12717
automagsrule
LOIC
automagsrule's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Monkey Island
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: See Below
Cons: See Below
First of all I'll state I play here almost exclusively now, but I've played all over and I will attempt to be objective about it.

First of all the good:
The main reason I play there is that the place is always busy. On a good day you'll easily get 50+ walk ons and a private group or two. Its not unheard of for them to run out of rental guns (even with their sizable rental fleet).

Beyond that the prices are very fair. Paint prices are competitive and on sundays they waive their all day air fee, so you can really enjoy a day of paintball without breaking the bank.

The customer service is pretty good. They really to try to make sure everyone is having a good time and if you have any complaints, they will work to accomodate. Rich (the current manager) has compensated me in the past when I felt I was not being properly served.

The variety of fields are great. They have a speedball field, an open urban/junkyard type field and 3 seperate woodballs fields with varying terrain that all play differently enough that you can tell them apart, and with the strict rotation that the walk ons maintain on the fields, everyone gets a chance to play on their favorite field and the games never feel terribly stagnant or monotonous.

Now the not so good:
While they have a lot of fields, and they are actively working to constantly fix them up and improve the quality of the fields, they aren't awesome. They all have a bit of a run down feel to them, and the drainage in the region is less than stellar which can leave the place a mudhole after a week or two of hard rain.

Also, the reffing can be hit or miss. Because the place is so busy, they pretty much just grab as many live bodies as they can to fill the positions. This sometimes means that large groups are undermanned or the people reffing the group aren't necessarily the best at the job. If you get a day where 2 or 3 of field's best refs are in charge of walk ons then this is easily the best field in the state IMO. However, if you get a day where only 1 person is running a large walk on group, and he isn't really up to the challenge of reffing, the experience can suffer a bit.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Operation Paintball Hey Nation, here is one of my field reviews (duh) so hope you enjoy. I am a tournament player, I prefer speedball but their woods courses are pretty sick as well. It is a great field to go to and...
Report this review to a moderator   #43099
Blue_Cobra
Nxe-HK*ARMY-JT-Dye-Guy
Blue_Cobra's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Lewis County
Blue_Cobra is playing at Living Legends VII
Blue_Cobra supports Team VICIOUS
Blue_Cobra posts videos on PbNation
Blue_Cobra supports Pev's Paintball
Blue_Cobra plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Awesome field, great staff
Cons: Airball field is a little hard
Hey Nation, here is one of my field reviews (duh) so hope you enjoy. I am a tournament player, I prefer speedball but their woods courses are pretty sick as well. It is a great field to go to and play some solid paintball.

Customer Service (5 Star): The guys at OP are pretty chill guys. If you have a question they will have an answer or do the best they can to answer said question. They are really relateable and are great to talk to and even play with. Sometimes they jump on the field and play as well (tournament/airball).

Quality of Fields (4 Star): It jolly well would be a 4.5 Star (or 5) but the turf (even though it is really nice) does have gravel underneath the turf which makes it a little hard when diving, but the awesome idea behind having gravel underneath is so that the water from rain drains out quick. I really like that aspect of the field. They just got new Empire Air bunkers just this past year (2013) and they are awesome!
Their woodsball fields are pretty solid, they have several buildings, a few cars, and a some trenches too which makes it fun for those of you who like scenarios type stuff or even some speedballers wanting to play some old school woods for the heck of it. Definitely a great field.

Fun/Experience (5 Star): First off, when you go paintballing, how can you not have a ton of fun? Well, yeah I guess that depends.. but I gotta say for at OP it has always been a blast for me, and even seeing walk-ons, rental players, and such always with a smile on their face I can tell it's a happening place and they are enjoying their time there.

Value (5 Star): Definitely a great value, better prices than other fields I know and for what you pay for paint, air, and entry, definitely a great price and jolly well worth it.

Hope you enjoyed this review and hope it helps you. If you have more questions hit me up with a PM if you want.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Operation Paintball Airball isn't turf staff are jerks not happy, there is one guy especially that is a jerk, local team is cool, I guess I like the urban field, refusing is sorta sketch
Report this review to a moderator   #25395
DrBladesMcGee
BaLLer On A BuDGet
DrBladesMcGee's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: spanaway, washongton
DrBladesMcGee owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
DrBladesMcGee posts videos on PbNation
DrBladesMcGee plays in the APPA beginner division
DrBladesMcGee has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: It's close?
Cons: Everything
Airball isn't turf staff are jerks not happy, there is one guy especially that is a jerk, local team is cool, I guess I like the urban field, refusing is sorta sketch
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Operation Paintball I've played at OP on and off for the past few years and I've definitely seen some great improvements over that time. I think I've only played on the recball fields once or twice, but definitely had...
Report this review to a moderator   #42154
FtHeRef_MJ
Thunder #82
FtHeRef_MJ's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: LaLa Land
FtHeRef_MJ is a Professional paintball player
FtHeRef_MJ plays in the NXL
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good turn out, multiple fields, new airball field.
Cons: Cold and wet during the winter.
I've played at OP on and off for the past few years and I've definitely seen some great improvements over that time. I think I've only played on the recball fields once or twice, but definitely had fun when I did.

New management is much better than when I first started coming out, they actually play paintball, which is always nice when you have a field run by people who also play, and they are friendlier in my opinion.

Within the last month they just got a brand new airball field, so that is awesome! It's red/white empire, with all necessary bunkers to make and PSP, WCPPL, and WPS layouts which is a real plus for teams trying to practice for upcoming events.

Also they put in turf last year, or maybe the year before which was a HUGE upgrade from the hard, rocky, dirt/gravel knee ruining infusion before, and I hear they are planning on getting another layer of new turf to put on top of the current one.

Oh and the airball field is regulation size, so unlike PSP you are actually playing on a full size xball field.

Anyway, whether you play airball, or woodsball Operation Paintball definitely has something for everybody, so definitely check them out.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Operation Paintball Let's face it. King County has no paintball fields whatsoever, meaning it's going to be at least an hour's drive in any direction before you get to a decent field. Operation Paintball first blipped...
Report this review to a moderator   #10928
magilla66
Magilla Gorilla
magilla66's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
magilla66 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
magilla66 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
magilla66 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
magilla66 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: See Review
Cons: See Review
Let's face it. King County has no paintball fields whatsoever, meaning it's going to be at least an hour's drive in any direction before you get to a decent field. Operation Paintball first blipped onto my radar about a month ago when my buddies decided to do some woodsball and invited me to test out a Phantom one of them had recently picked up. I've been heading down there every Sunday since then, with the exception of a visit to Paintball, Inc. in between.

OP keeps growing on me every time I go. The staffers are a fun, helpful crew, although occasionally the refs get a little frustrated with some players who don't listen well, and kind of take it out on the rest of the group (but not for very long). Sometimes they do need to put on the smackdown

Fields - I've played four of the five fields (Hill, Urban, Bridge, Jungle, Airball), and can say that I've grown to enjoy the recball/woodsball experience a lot. I started out my paintball career (yeah, that's a stretch, but oh well) playing mostly speedball, but it's hard to find a good speedball field that doesn't suffer from overcrowding.

Currently, the speedball field lacks any grass or turf, so you're at the mercy of the ground/rocks if you plan on sliding into bunkers or diving into the snake. Recball & scenario fields always make for fun games, as there are always new places to bunker up that you may not have gotten to on any given day. Tall grasses/weeds and some wild rosebushes provide a lot of coverage if you want to creep around, and plenty of structures you can climb up/under if you so choose.

The variety of fields and the mix of players that come out make the experience at OP challenging and fun for everyone. BTA (Big Todd's Army) usually is in attendance, and Big Todd & Mrs BT keep the rental kids engaged, often taking a few under their wing just to get them accustomed to paintball their first few games.

Players - Dedicated players participating in team competitions practice regularly at OP, and rotating the walk-ons over to the speedball field may or may not happen depending on upcoming events. There's a very good mix/ratio of rental players and BYOG (bring your own gear) players; the refs balance out the groups fairly based on the types of player-owned markers or observed skill (once the refs get to know you, they'll start moving you around to weaker teams). Having the BTA crew around always seems to make game day a lot of fun (get to know them - you'll understand what I mean), and they are always willing to help noobs, or lend out tools generously.

Staff - The refs who have worked the games I've played have always been very safety conscious, whether it be reminding players about barrel blocks, masks on, checking ROF/modes/FPS when they suspect a marker's shooting too hot or ramping when it should be semi. Air fills are done by staffers until they have seen you playing regularly for at least 2 months. While some drinks and small snacks are available, they also do a food run for players (pizza or McDonald's are the usual trips).

Facilities - covered staging area near every field, with enough room to accommodate up to 20 players. One porta-potty in the parking area; parking's also a bit tight, so I suggest arriving as early as possible (they open at 10am). Pro shop has a few accessories for sale - I had to buy a mask yesterday (left some critical parts from my Sly Profit at home), and was fortunate enough to buy the very last JT Proflex they had (a couple of walk-ons bought the other two they had before me).

Location - I think one of my favorite things about OP is the drive down there from my house. It's about 70 miles one-way, about 45-50 miles of it on the I-5, SR167, and SR410. The remaining 20 miles or so takes me through Puyallup, Alderton, McMillan, and Orting, until I get to the field in Graham. When you get there, OP feels like it's isolated from the rest of the world, set deep in the woods off a dead-end road. Absolutely gorgeous drive, once you're off the freeway.

Rating - out of 5 (knock 1 off for Facilities - porta-potty, parking lot size)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Operation Paintball i love this field, it was the first place i was ever sponsored out of and over all is a wonderful place, i have just had many problems with the current management, some of which brought on by me, but...
Report this review to a moderator   #20409
TimTaylor
Zombies make me smile.
TimTaylor's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Dos Cinco Tres
TimTaylor is Legendary
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: love the nostalgia,
Cons: the current management
i love this field, it was the first place i was ever sponsored out of and over all is a wonderful place, i have just had many problems with the current management, some of which brought on by me, but its still my only issue with the place, and the mud, they need to figure out some drainage
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Operation Paintball Okay, the only reason I play is thanks to one of the current refs, and I'm personally close to multiple staff members. But, I do have a few things to say about the field. Pros: - the amount and...
Report this review to a moderator   #39915
ToniDaTiger
Blonde Bombshell
ToniDaTiger's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Graham, Washington
ToniDaTiger has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: See below
Cons: See below
Okay, the only reason I play is thanks to one of the current refs, and I'm personally close to multiple staff members.

But, I do have a few things to say about the field.

Pros:
- the amount and size of the fields can accommodate a large number of walk-ons and provide variety
- the fields usually get changed or added on to every so often
- the managers are all willing to help or answer questions
- the field is open on Friday nights now, as well!
- safety is stressed before, during, and after games
- they try to have extra refs on hand for times that it gets busy
- all problems are dealt with accordingly
- you're allowed to bring your own gear and paint, you only have to pay for air and play

Cons:
- some of the staff slack while on the job, either because they don't want to be shot or because they aren't up for it
- time between games could be shorter, if someone misses a game then it's their fault and they can wait. Some people really want to just get on with things.
- some staff can be testy... but I believe it's for the safety of the players.
- when there isn't enough staff, the experience goes down a few levels and the management gets stressed
- mud. Everywhere. Especially when it rains. I'm going to get them to work on drainage in the near future!

Overall, it's a great experience and I would definitely suggest it. It's maybe not the best of the best, but it's close and it has everything I could really ask for. It has more than a lot of the other places around here, and I love playing with everyone! Getting to know the staff also helps a bit with things, it makes the experience awesome
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Operation Paintball I'd like to start off by saying I have been playing for 10 + years and have basically played everywhere in the northwest. 1. When we arrived we were told it was field paint only and were told we...
Report this review to a moderator   #11054
Washington Reign
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Love the diversity of the fields
Cons: see below
I'd like to start off by saying I have been playing for 10 + years and have basically played everywhere in the northwest.

1. When we arrived we were told it was field paint only and were told we could not use the paint that we had brought despite what the website mentions. When we had mentioned to the owner that there were others there not shooting field paint they had told us it was special paint that only they get to shoot called" ultimate evil "

2. I guess anyone can fill their own air tanks which seems like an insurance liability to me

3. One ref there " Pham " was the only one doing any sort of work the other 2 refs were just helping their friends shoot the non regulars or too busy talking about how wasted they got the night before.

4. I didn't see a single person chrono all day long.

5. the parking lot is a joke, it really is small maybe 20 cars total can fit in there.

6. The paint I purchased had a broken ball in every bag but one and when I brought it back to the shop I was told to just wipe it down and play, it would be fine.

7. There were several regulars there that me and my group of friends watched cheat on several occasions that day, from wiping to ramping to overshooting people to telling there friends were the " rental idiot " is. When we confronted the only working ref there about this he just said " I'm trying my best " , and he truly was but the field owner clearly had no intention of bringing other quality refs aboard to help Pham out.

Now the cons are out of the way:

1: The fields really are nice and fun to play on for all skill levels, plenty of cover and diversity for all. I know someone had mentioned the mud but that must have been after a rainy day. The worst about the fields to me is the smell of mini creek on the urban field.

2. The local team there "Notorious" were also helpful and friendly too.

All in all I won't be back nor would I recomend the field to anyone anytime soon.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Operation Paintball The first thing that you notice when you come here is that it is someones yard that you are playing in with a trailer set up to serve as the "pro shop". You pay quite a bit of money to play here $30...
Report this review to a moderator   #18229
Yeti6669
Shoot 'em in the Face
Yeti6669's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Washington DC
Yeti6669 donated to help Peyton Trent
Yeti6669 posts videos on PbNation
Yeti6669 supports our troops
Yeti6669 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Yeti6669 is a top reviewer
Yeti6669 is Boss
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Proximity
Cons: Safety, speed of games
The first thing that you notice when you come here is that it is someones yard that you are playing in with a trailer set up to serve as the "pro shop". You pay quite a bit of money to play here $30 with own stuff w/ air and you can bring your own paint or you can buy a case and get free entry but you still have to pay for air which brings the total to around $75 with tax. Even paying those prices, walk on players are not a priority. You can expect to be bumped from a field whenever a group that has reserved time decides that they want to change fields. Also, the pace between games is painfully slow as they wait for the maximum number of people to play each game. Frequently a group of 40 people waited on someone to walk down to get air or a drink when a game could have been completed before they returned. Safety is practically non-existent. They have a chrono, but no speed limits are posted and the "refs" never checked a gun on or off the field nor were barrel plugs enforced. The pro shop has a limited amount of gear and they can do 4500psi fills and they will order pizza for lunch if you place an order. The "facilities" consist of one porta potty which was surprisingly clean for the number of people there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Operation Paintball This is a great place to play. They have a ton of people come here, but they have the amount of fields to keep everyone engaged as well. Whether you are tourny or rec, you will find what you need...
Report this review to a moderator   #81746
pball68
Shooting people since '89
pball68's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: USA
pball68 has been a member for 10 years
pball68 is BST Trusted
 is playing at Living Legends Dreaded
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Price
Cons: fields when wet
This is a great place to play. They have a ton of people come here, but they have the amount of fields to keep everyone engaged as well. Whether you are tourny or rec, you will find what you need here to have a good time. Rain is always an issue in this state, but they could do a little more to get rid of some of the drainage. Very very minor comment. Other than that you will be pleased to go alone or with a group. Prices are a little lower than other fields around, so that is a pleasant. Hope it helps.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Add New Review