Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Hogan's Alley Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Hogan's Alley Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Hogan's Alley Paintball
998 North Colony Road
Meriden, CT 06450

Phone: (203) 238-2875
Hogan's Alley has 1 NPPL seven-man field, 1 x-ball field, a hyperball field, a village field, and 2 sizeable woodsball fields. They have a large retail store for all your paintball needs and provide factory certified repairs for most markers.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Reviews: 43
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  28%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  72%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Hogan's Alley Paintball Reviews
Hogan's Alley Paintball Hogan's is my home field, not by location, by choice. Customer service is excellent. Want to try a marker? They'll give you a full tank, hopper, and a bag of paint. They have an indoor shooting...
Report this review to a moderator   #9090
Blak Katalyst
CT Effect
Blak Katalyst's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: 203
Blak Katalyst has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Blak Katalyst supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Refs, pro shop, diverse fields, parking!
Cons: Pro shop has far to many things I want to buy
Hogan's is my home field, not by location, by choice.

Customer service is excellent. Want to try a marker? They'll give you a full tank, hopper, and a bag of paint. They have an indoor shooting range and will let you tear it up. Service is great. Need a battery? They'll take your gun and put it in for you. Bad bag of paint? Give it back and grab another.

Fields are nice, speedball, hyperball, a village, and woods. They can use a bit of cleaning every once in a while but they are taken care of.

Refs are fair and always looking to get you in a game even when you want to take a break! They're all really cool, layed back, and have a love for the game. Just like anywhere else, don't act like an idiot and they'll make sure you have a good time.

They price match online prices, 'nuff said.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Hogan's Alley Paintball I like playing at Hogan's because I can play a lot. I usually play game after game when I'm there. At some competing fields, I can wait 20 minutes before playing a game. If there are rotations at...
Report this review to a moderator   #13025
GivenRandy
 
GivenRandy's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Manchester, CT
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: frequent games, safety
Cons: spectators can't see play
I like playing at Hogan's because I can play a lot. I usually play game after game when I'm there. At some competing fields, I can wait 20 minutes before playing a game. If there are rotations at those fields, I may as well go home.

I also like the safety, which the refs take seriously. I don't want to get injured, but more importantly, I don't want to accidentally injure someone because they weren't following the rules.

The fields are okay. I've played at competing fields and all of them have their ups and downs.

I enjoy mixing speedball and woodsball. Granted, the woods ball fields are smaller than competing fields, but that means more play time instead of waiting at the dead box or staging area.

The value is more competitive than it used to be. The cheap paint is higher quality and the season pass is still a good value. Granted, some fields are cheaper, but when I do a comparison of $-per-play or $-per-hour, Hogan's comes out the winner.

The store can't be beat within a one-hour distance (i.e., all of CT) or more. The shop can't be beat within a one-and-a-half hour distance.

My one big complaint is that the spectators can't see the play, unless they go out onto the field area. I know a lot of people that would come watch if they could watch without getting hit and / or without getting sprayed from paint breaking on the netting / posts.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Hogan's Alley Paintball This is a review of the Pro Shop at Hogan's not a review of Playing there. Do not take my Quality of Fields rating in this review because I had nothing to go on. I was in the market for a newer...
Report this review to a moderator   #17649
Somebody Shoot Me
Aggressor
Somebody Shoot Me's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Connecticut
Somebody Shoot Me owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Somebody Shoot Me posts videos on PbNation
Somebody Shoot Me has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Somebody Shoot Me has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Pro Shop is Awesome, CS is Top Notch
Cons: Didn't play fields so nothing yet
This is a review of the Pro Shop at Hogan's not a review of Playing there. Do not take my Quality of Fields rating in this review because I had nothing to go on.

I was in the market for a newer marker but not willing to drop the 1g plus I wanted to drop on a new one. I went to the pro shop at Hogan's to look through their selection. I started talking with the Tech there and one thing lead to another and started firing off a fewer of the used markers they had in inventory. I eventually bought one and before I left, I learned how to tear down and maintain the marker. The Staff there was on point with everything and Top Notch for the East Coast.

Hogan's Proshop is like a Playground for paintballers. It is almost Nirvana in that sense. Competitive pricing on everything and a huge inventory from Marker Parts to Soft Goods. Mostly all stuff in there has been proven equipment not anything that had been glorified by just advertising with no product research or what I like to call "Up to Ebay Standards". If anyone has ever done car tuning they know exactly what I was doing.

One of the best parts of my experience there was after my purchase and BSing a little more with the workers there they told me that I should call with any questions and bring in the Marker if I run into any problems. That is extremely important for anyone to know purchasing from there; meaning if your not confident on fixing your own issues with your marker, you might want to purchase from here.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Hogan's Alley Paintball First field I ever went to when I started playing and have been going every since. Great selection of gear and anything not in stock can be ordered. Staff on the field and shop are knowledgeable and...
Report this review to a moderator   #11951
Tabris17
Will B/S/T Souls
Tabris17's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Connecticut
Tabris17 is a Moderator
Tabris17 is BST Legit
Tabris17 supports our troops
Tabris17 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
Tabris17 is Boss
Tabris17 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Knowledgeable staff, safe/friendly atmosphere
Cons: Bunkers need an update
First field I ever went to when I started playing and have been going every since. Great selection of gear and anything not in stock can be ordered. Staff on the field and shop are knowledgeable and helpful and are very friendly. Lots of fields to choose from with a nice mix of all levels of player experience.
Bunkers could use an update after so many years of use but it doesn't detract from the overall fun experience. Love coming to this field and always recommend to my friends and new players.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Hogan's Alley Paintball i have played at hogans for 10+ years and the one thing you can come to expect is friendly people. the crowds that go to hogans are always great and willing to help younger less experienced players....
Report this review to a moderator   #12434
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE
Playoffs??? PLAYOFFS!!??
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: CT
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE is a Supporting Member
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE has been a member for 10 years
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE plays in the PSP
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE is Boss
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: largest prosho in the northeast
Cons: wood chip fields
i have played at hogans for 10+ years and the one thing you can come to expect is friendly people. the crowds that go to hogans are always great and willing to help younger less experienced players. the staff are all very knowledgeable on all aspects of equipment and can help taylor make a package that fits you. prices are reasonable and hogans is the only BYOP field in CT.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Hogan's Alley Paintball Friendly staff.. great atmosphere.. good times. My only concern is the amount of children i was forced to play with in the past but hopefully it'll be different this year coming.
Report this review to a moderator   #20963
Bimmerspic
 
Bimmerspic's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: CT
Bimmerspic owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Bimmerspic has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Bimmerspic has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fields
Cons: chubby little people
Friendly staff.. great atmosphere.. good times.
My only concern is the amount of children i was forced to play with in the past but hopefully it'll be different this year coming.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Hogan's Alley Paintball i live 15 minutes from Hogan's and I love going there. The staff is great andthe techs are really good. At the satging area there is a ref that explains the rules to everyone even if you have been...
Report this review to a moderator   #19149
Scp10
 
Scp10's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Scp10 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Scp10 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Scp10 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: The staff is really great
Cons: fields could be better
i live 15 minutes from Hogan's and I love going there. The staff is great andthe techs are really good. At the satging area there is a ref that explains the rules to everyone even if you have been there before. There is always a ref on the field and they have a varity of the fiels. They have a speedball field, spoils, scenario field called the village and two woodsball fields. In my honest opinion I think that hogan's is a great place to play. The only thing I would change is that the speedball field is all dirt.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Hogan's Alley Paintball Hogan's Alley is an excellent recreation field has woodsball, hyperball, and airball fields which all of are great. Their pro stop is by far one of the best in New England.
Report this review to a moderator   #17708
SmartPartsIsAJoke
U.S. Army
SmartPartsIsAJoke's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: CT
SmartPartsIsAJoke plays in the PSP
SmartPartsIsAJoke plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: One of the best pro shops around
Cons: Pricey & Reffing
Hogan's Alley is an excellent recreation field has woodsball, hyperball, and airball fields which all of are great. Their pro stop is by far one of the best in New England.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Hogan's Alley Paintball Hogan's Alley is my favorite place to play and practice. I have to drive just over an hour and a half to get there but it is well worth it. The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. The fields...
Report this review to a moderator   #8022
Team Unforsaken
 
Team Unforsaken's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Team Unforsaken owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Team Unforsaken supports Bob Gurnsey
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great proshop, relaxed refs, very nice fields
Cons: annoying vending machines, just a port-a-potty
Hogan's Alley is my favorite place to play and practice. I have to drive just over an hour and a half to get there but it is well worth it. The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. The fields are well maintained. The refs are very layed-back and if you can request whatever field you want to play on and they will ref for you. We did some 2v2 and 2v3 hyperball and they gave us a ref with no probs.

The prices are also very good. Entry fee is $15 if you use field paint. Paint is relatively inexpensive as well. We like to use the Diablo Heat during practice with is only $50 per case at Hogans. They charge you $2 per air fill or $10 all day air fills.

The only problems with Hogan's are the food / drink and bathrooms. They usually have a grill set up and they make hotdogs... other then that there isnt really any food. They have vending machines set up but they mostly have energy drinks. There is a port-a-potty set up for a bathroom.

I personally dont care about that because I dont go to Hogan's to eat and, since im a guy, I dont care about urinating in a port-a-potty. I'm not sure my girlfriend would enjoy this experience as much.

Overall Hogan's Alley is an excellent place to play. They also have nicely organized tournaments. A++
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Hogan's Alley Paintball This is my home field. I love it. The people who play there are fun and cool. The guys up front are excellent. Any question they can answer from anything stupid to a hard technical question. Prices...
Report this review to a moderator   #16506
The_Fresh
Trollin' the trolls.
The_Fresh's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: CT
The_Fresh plays in the PSP
The_Fresh plays in the APPA D4 division
The_Fresh has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
The_Fresh supports DLX Technology
The_Fresh supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Superior customer service, inventory, prices
Cons: Rocks on fields, wood chips
This is my home field. I love it. The people who play there are fun and cool. The guys up front are excellent. Any question they can answer from anything stupid to a hard technical question. Prices are fantastic, they match online as well. They fix guns free if your gun breaks during play. MASSIVE inventory, always new stuff in stock. My only gripe is the fields, still fun but wood chips suck and there are rocks that you can seriously twist your ankle from. HAP
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Add New Review