Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Xplex Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Xplex Paintball Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Xplex Paintball
3830 State Route 44
Samsula, FL 32168

Phone: (386) 214-1939
8 Acre woodsball, including hyperball and 10-man airball field
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Reviews: 20
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  60%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  15%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  20%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Xplex Paintball Reviews
Xplex Paintball AlwAYS FUN AND GREAT REFFS AND FEILD AND CLEAN ALWAYS GOOD GAMES
Report this review to a moderator   #19846
AAAHATER
 
AAAHATER's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
AAAHATER posts videos on PbNation
AAAHATER is an NCPA player
AAAHATER plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: nice people and field
Cons:
AlwAYS FUN AND GREAT REFFS AND FEILD AND CLEAN ALWAYS GOOD GAMES
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Xplex Paintball People are nice. The only thing that sucks is you have to wait till 10 o'clock to start playing.
Report this review to a moderator   #21075
dmcy20
 
dmcy20's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
dmcy20 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: friendly people
Cons:
People are nice. The only thing that sucks is you have to wait till 10 o'clock to start playing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Xplex Paintball I'm not sure about the past and I don't really care. X-Plex has one of the best Airball fields around. The bunkers stay aired up, refs aren't too bad, and the field I believe is regulation size...
Report this review to a moderator   #40518
Jsorg80
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Legit Airball Field
Cons: Prices not to be found but are cheap once you do!!
I'm not sure about the past and I don't really care. X-Plex has one of the best Airball fields around. The bunkers stay aired up, refs aren't too bad, and the field I believe is regulation size (BIG), not small like some other fields in the area. They have all pricing on their website and have a linked Facebook (FB) site. Like I said I'm not sure about the past but this field is As a matter of fact I just saw today on FB that they are trying to put a team together. The tryout is on Sunday. So if you have a bad taste about X-Plex you should squash it and give it another chance.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Xplex Paintball Its been 4-5 years since if played there. When i went the field was nice and had a new layout. Wasn't much of talent everytime i went and its in the middle of bfe.
Report this review to a moderator   #25626
theshok
Buckley
theshok's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: 9OH!4
theshok is a Supporting Member
theshok plays in the PSP
theshok donated to help Peyton Trent
theshok plays in the APPA D3 division
theshok is a top reviewer
theshok is attending Decay of Nations VII
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice grass
Cons: Middle of nowhere & talent
Its been 4-5 years since if played there. When i went the field was nice and had a new layout. Wasn't much of talent everytime i went and its in the middle of bfe.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Xplex Paintball Great field, awesome staff. Just went last week (January 2013). Everything still looks good and they are ramping up with many events for 2013. The woods/scenario field is great for a family owned...
Report this review to a moderator   #36391
crowml
Elite - Team Captain
crowml's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: South Daytona
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great staff, low key, alcohol allowed
Cons: Speedball field needed air
Great field, awesome staff. Just went last week (January 2013). Everything still looks good and they are ramping up with many events for 2013. The woods/scenario field is great for a family owned field with plenty of biodiversity, structures, bridges and even a pond.

Speedball field is a little lacking but understandable for a family owned business. Older bunkers, but field is grassy and nets are ok. Setup is a tad unusual but great for practice. Give them a call or go any weekend!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Xplex Paintball From Maryland in Daytona for vac and found this field on the nation. The owner and home team could not of been nicer. The speedball field was very well setup and bunkers held air all day. Had a great...
Report this review to a moderator   #14178
splatzplayer
be4 there was speedball
splatzplayer's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: maryland
splatzplayer is playing at Living Legends V
splatzplayer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
splatzplayer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
splatzplayer supports Pev's Paintball
splatzplayer has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great prices, very nice people
Cons: They aren't open 24 hours
From Maryland in Daytona for vac and found this field on the nation. The owner and home team could not of been nicer. The speedball field was very well setup and bunkers held air all day. Had a great time and am even staying an extra day to play there again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Xplex Paintball The last time i used this facility it was a good experience. The prices are right on and the owners are some honest good people.
Report this review to a moderator   #13410
smartpartz_kid
Notorious
smartpartz_kid's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Jacksonville, Fl
smartpartz_kid plays in the PSP
smartpartz_kid plays in the APPA D3 division
smartpartz_kid is a top reviewer
smartpartz_kid is Boss
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: a good time
Cons: they dont like tournament paintballers
The last time i used this facility it was a good experience. The prices are right on and the owners are some honest good people.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Xplex Paintball Great field and staff and the only local field, just bought by new owners who are a active part of the field. Great for PSP and woodsball overall great field.
Report this review to a moderator   #41832
clay_park
Phantom
clay_park's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Samsula
clay_park owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
clay_park has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
clay_park has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Field and staff
Cons: Fields a bit Worn
Great field and staff and the only local field, just bought by new owners who are a active part of the field. Great for PSP and woodsball overall great field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Xplex Paintball In a short summary for the beginning opener I can say that we had a fun time at this field. I also note that the website name for this field is Daytona Beach Paintball (so some may get confused...
Report this review to a moderator   #11004
newbiefreddie
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Orlando area, Florida
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Lake field rocks
Cons: Woods ball field is a hike
In a short summary for the beginning opener I can say that we had a fun time at this field.

I also note that the website name for this field is Daytona Beach Paintball (so some may get confused about which field is which/what). The website address is http://www.daytonabeachpaintball.com and they are open on Saturday and Sundays 10am to 5pm (also available for private parties on other days)

We went on a Sunday in September, it had rained earlier that day (about 4am ish) so not all of the fields were completely playable (the woodsball field way out back was roughly 1/2 under water). There were no problems with the lake field playing area or the speedball/xball field.
Personally we likes the lake area field. Its large and offers a variety of bunkers and cover from which to play with. One of the games we just did a half field game and it worked out great, when more players arrived we switched and went back to the full field.

The owner/manager was a great guy, helpful, enthusiastic and just fun to be around in general. I am horrible with names otherwise I would have mentioned him personally.

The signup process was friendly, quick and efficient taking very little time out of the day, thus allowing more time for playing. $15 per player for field admission and all day air/CO2 is an extremely fair price to pay in our opinion. Rental prices were $10 and the markers were Tippman 98 custom with responce triggers and electronic hoppers

We arrived right about opening time and there were already about 4 people there. As the day hit around 10:30-11am ish there were about 12 people there and by 1pm there were about 15-16 players total.

The refs are on the younger side, but based on our experience with them, they were fair and also knowledgeable about both the sport and rules of paintball and also with various types of equipment. On the day we went, they did have a gun smith at the field and his knowledge level was very high, we didnt have any work done, so I cannot say anything about his prices for service work.

This is a FPO (field paint only) field. The price we paid for a case of paint was $50 and that was for a RPS/Empire custom blend field paint. We have used this brand/type of paint at other fields (roughly for the same price +/- $3-$5) and had similar results, which are hardly any breaks/chopping of the paint. One oddity that seemed to be present for FPO field was that someone in the group was shooting with pink paint (I know because I got hit with it) and that was not an available option/color that I was aware of and I asked about the paint types/brands and color fills when we purchased paint, so I just chalked that up to maybe someone was trying to pull a fast one and use some brought with them paint, either way it didnt affect the quality of the game or the games experience (just made it harder to clean equipment off with the pink glob).

The only negative I can say about our experience and the field there is that the woods ball field located in the far back is a hike to get to. Now for some/most people that is/might not be an issue, but my feeling is that any energy spent on hiking to the field is energy and time that cannot be spent playing the game(s).

Summary
We enjoyed our time and playing at this field. We were rain limited to the lake area field and the xball field, but that did not damper our fun at all, even had the far away woods ball field been usable, we would likely have skipped the games played there because of the hike distance to get there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Xplex Paintball fun time need better refs. woods field is awesome. great layout. airball fild also fun to play on. the lake field was super
Report this review to a moderator   #7026
no1isnormal
WoW Airsmith
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Edgewater, Florida
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: nice people
Cons: younger refs
fun time need better refs. woods field is awesome. great layout. airball fild also fun to play on. the lake field was super
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Add New Review