Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out WinkeyDoodles Paintball Adventures's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
WinkeyDoodles Paintball Adventures Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
WinkeyDoodles Paintball Adventures
401 Anthony Road
Canutillo, TX 79835

Phone: (915) 877-2110
El Paso paintball at its best. WinkeyDoodles Paintball Adventures fields are the biggest in El Paso. Play paintball this weekend at WinkeyDoodles. We have 80 Tippmann 98 Customs for rent in addition to other paintball guns. WinkeyDoodles can handle your group.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Reviews: 16
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  56%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  31%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  13%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
WinkeyDoodles Paintball Adventures Reviews
WinkeyDoodles Paintball Adventures Played here the very first time not long ago and very pleased with the pricing, Ref's enforce safety 100% and keep everyone on a level playing field! Great variety of field paint to choose from and...
Report this review to a moderator   #37257
Blitzkrieger
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Texas
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Fields/Safety
Cons: Junk Yard
Played here the very first time not long ago and very pleased with the pricing, Ref's enforce safety 100% and keep everyone on a level playing field! Great variety of field paint to choose from and Military get
a discount....whether active duty or Retired. All in all I will be back !
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
WinkeyDoodles Paintball Adventures One word describes the field Awesome, best time ever, super cool we played at our own pace definitely a cool place to go with friends and family next time we will be taking the grill and cooler
Report this review to a moderator   #27251
David32270
 
David32270's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Texas
David32270 is for the Gunfight
David32270 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
David32270 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
David32270 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything there is a PRO!
Cons: NON, super cool fields is a con?
One word describes the field Awesome, best time ever, super cool we played at our own pace
definitely a cool place to go with friends and family next time we will be taking the grill and cooler
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
WinkeyDoodles Paintball Adventures It is a great field, great store, great prices, etc... My only real fault I find with the field itself is that I can't fill my own tank, I'm glad they have so much safety in place, and finding...
Report this review to a moderator   #33176
gijoey959
I Kill Suckers
gijoey959's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: El Paso, TX
gijoey959 plays in the PSP
gijoey959 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
gijoey959 plays in the APPA beginner division
gijoey959 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great staff, pro shop, prices, and fields
Cons: can't fill own tank, mostly renters, SANDY
It is a great field, great store, great prices, etc...

My only real fault I find with the field itself is that I can't fill my own tank, I'm glad they have so much safety in place, and finding someone to do it for you isn't that bad, but its just personal preference. Also, they only fill to 3K, despite the 4.5k in the description, just fyi

I really like this field, considering how close I live, I will definitely become a regular I had a blast, until the other experienced players ran out of paint, leaving me hoping to walk on with renters brave enough to face someone in speedball gear. I wish the field would make games instead of players making the games, but then again, the field doesn't control who shows up, so one day you may get a bunch of experienced players, one day it may be all rentals, you really have to judge who is there and buy your paint based on that, because you could be waiting a very long time to play if its all rentals

Over all, 9/10, I will definitely be back to this field, and I have no plans to stop, I had a great time, until I gave up on waiting for a game and went home, but I still went home happy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
WinkeyDoodles Paintball Adventures At first glance looks like someones junkyard, although they seem to be making an effort to clean it up....Once you overlook that, your down for some awesome paintball action. The prices are GREAT,...
Report this review to a moderator   #7889
Hellbentexan
Vicious49 Fan Club #??
Hellbentexan's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: El Paso
Hellbentexan owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Prices,Safety, 5 Fields, 5 paint brands and Staff.
Cons: I WANT TO FILL MY OWN TANK!!! IM NOT 12!!!
At first glance looks like someones junkyard, although they seem to be making an effort to clean it up....Once you overlook that, your down for some awesome paintball action. The prices are GREAT, the store has quite a few goodies for sale at the same price offered online, *bonus* about 5 different brands of paint to choose from. Restrooms are kept clean. Great staff, friendly, courteous, and good fields. 1 large Rec, 2 small rec, 1 hyperball. 1 Close Quarters, but NO AIRBALL!

I warn you know. Safety first! This is by far the strictest field I have ever played in. 280 FPS max chrono. No self service air for experienced players .

Need a new website, more modern and interactive.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
WinkeyDoodles Paintball Adventures Well I love this place, it is my home field and the people there are great!
Report this review to a moderator   #37599
INSAN3 BAN4NA
 
INSAN3 BAN4NA's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Texas
INSAN3 BAN4NA owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
INSAN3 BAN4NA has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
INSAN3 BAN4NA has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: No airball :(
Well I love this place, it is my home field and the people there are great!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
WinkeyDoodles Paintball Adventures I have played here a few times and I every time I go here I cant forget about the great time I had. They have an awesome staff that is helpful and knowledgeable in about anything you need. They...
Report this review to a moderator   #16882
joeyjoe70
YES?
joeyjoe70's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Iowa
joeyjoe70 is a Supporting Member
joeyjoe70 has been a member for 10 years
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: AWESOME STAFF
Cons:
I have played here a few times and I every time I go here I cant forget about the great time I had. They have an awesome staff that is helpful and knowledgeable in about anything you need. They have enough fields you dont get bored playing the same one all day. They have huge staging areas that are shaded.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
WinkeyDoodles Paintball Adventures Good park to play at. i have played here once and it was one of the best places i have played at. They have a large selection of fields to play on. refs are fair and knowledgeable.
Report this review to a moderator   #18527
kingman417
\_(ツ)_/
kingman417's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: NC
kingman417 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great staff!!
Cons:
Good park to play at. i have played here once and it was one of the best places i have played at. They have a large selection of fields to play on. refs are fair and knowledgeable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
WinkeyDoodles Paintball Adventures Overall good times to be had a winkey doodles, but man-made bunkers only and semi only for all fields.
Report this review to a moderator   #23282
oufan27
 
oufan27's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: New Mexico
oufan27 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
oufan27 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great customer service and overall experience
Cons: no air bunkers and semi only
Overall good times to be had a winkey doodles, but man-made bunkers only and semi only for all fields.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
WinkeyDoodles Paintball Adventures Good work on the fields !!! love the Hyperball field !!! Over all good place to play and practice !!
Report this review to a moderator   #26798
PonchoMan665
Poncho De Matias
PonchoMan665's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: El Paso
PonchoMan665 plays in the PSP
PonchoMan665 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PonchoMan665 plays in the APPA beginner division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Staff,Selection of Paint,Pro shop.
Cons:
Good work on the fields !!! love the Hyperball field !!! Over all good place to play and practice !!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
WinkeyDoodles Paintball Adventures This is the best place i've played at in the el paso area. They also have a good amount of stock on hand, and the staff will order anything you need. Extremely friendly and clear on everything. I...
Report this review to a moderator   #10149
rdeisbeck
"DB"
rdeisbeck's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: El Paso, TX
rdeisbeck owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Staff, Good Fields, Great Rule enforcement
Cons: Can't fill your own air
This is the best place i've played at in the el paso area. They also have a good amount of stock on hand, and the staff will order anything you need. Extremely friendly and clear on everything. I Love their field layouts. They don't have an airball field, however given the climate, i can understand that as it's high maintenance in this kind of area. But they make up for it with good field layouts so it's all good. If your a regular player, the only thing here that will throw you off is it's not self fill air, which isn't a HUGE deal, it's just kinda....different. But given how many people they will have running around, it's understandable. Overall, if you are new to El Paso, and are looking for a field for a good experience, go to winkeydoodles. If you are not satisfied I would be suprised. Oh and as stated before, their number one thing is safety, which is a big deal, especially with little ones running around. Huge pro they have over alot of the fields in the area that i've played at.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Add New Review