Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Cousins Paintball - Manchester's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Cousins Paintball - Manchester Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Cousins Paintball - Manchester
750 New Egypt Road
Mile Marker 28
Manchester, NJ 08759

Phone: (732) 350-2200
13 Playing fields for rec and scenero Come down to our Manchester field and play on our new scenario based field "Dark Ops ". Walk-ons are welcome!
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Reviews: 21
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  62%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Cousins Paintball - Manchester Reviews
Cousins Paintball - Manchester I've been playing at cousins for quite a while now and every time i go i stop at wawa pick up a few energy drinks with my friends and always have a good time there. I've read other reviews about...
Report this review to a moderator   #9780
A-TownAllstarz
White Waka
A-TownAllstarz's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: A-town
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great scenario games, nice staff, nice refs,chrono
Cons: changing fields gets tiring
I've been playing at cousins for quite a while now and every time i go i stop at wawa pick up a few energy drinks with my friends and always have a good time there. I've read other reviews about other places that say "oh yea this place is great and there's no place better and blah blah blah" half of its BS cuz i always check out my places before i go and most of the time what people say is BS. I assure you that this review isn't. Also, my friends think this place is great so im not the only one. The refs are always nice and make sure every body is having a good time unless you get them on a bad day which i am proud to say i have not. Every time i go i make new friends and its great for any type of player whether hardcore or just looking to have fun. All around good place although its FPO (field paint only) but they aren't there for free. Although they barely ever check if you brought your own paint unless another player points you out. I do recommend getting those bundle package things where you get like 10 coupons and you get free entrance free air all day bag of 500 paintballs etc. they definately come in handy. To shorten up on this so you don't have to read anymore i would definately recommend going and trying it out at least twice before making your decision about the place and hope to see some new faces there =)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball - Manchester Great fields! Perfect for ALL levels of players! Newbies to Pros!! If you are looking for a great time you MUST check out the Dark Ops Games! Mini Dark Ops games every month and the Big Games twice...
Report this review to a moderator   #9381
Killer_Jezebel
Making Boys Cry Since 82
Killer_Jezebel's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: here
Killer_Jezebel supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great fields, fun scenario games and great refs!
Cons: parking
Great fields! Perfect for ALL levels of players! Newbies to Pros!!
If you are looking for a great time you MUST check out the Dark Ops Games! Mini Dark Ops games every month and the Big Games twice a year!

Get there early for optimum parking!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball - Manchester Cousins is a great field to play at. big parking lot to accommodate loads of people (near 500 at their bi-annual Dark Ops Extreme events) How i see the field as a whole: - Friendly Staff - Common to...
Report this review to a moderator   #29238
Mr. Wizard
409
Mr. Wizard's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: The Alpha Quadrant
Mr. Wizard has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Various woodsball fields
Cons: see below
Cousins is a great field to play at. big parking lot to accommodate loads of people (near 500 at their bi-annual Dark Ops Extreme events)

How i see the field as a whole:
- Friendly Staff
- Common to have a food vendor on site (the nearest store is a Wawa Gas Station 10 minutes up the road)
- Firing range with chronographs
- every other ref has a handheld chrono
- big fields

I have one gripe that I'll say is a con, even though it isn't necessarily one.

The refs enforce keeping the players goggles on, barrel plugs in, and markers off when not in play but on the field. OK, no problem... until they themselves don't have their own mask on when on the field.

When I see a ref walking/4-wheeling through a field with the mask on top of his head, it shows a lack of safety and professionalism on their parts. this, to me, is a novice move.

other than that occasional mis-step, it is a fun field to play, especially during a big game with lots of people. highly recommended for players in the area.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball - Manchester great staff and field. love the mini dark ops the 2nd sat of every month. cant beat the price and fun!
Report this review to a moderator   #7717
shakenbake55
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: jerzee
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great staff/fields/price
Cons: no cons
great staff and field. love the mini dark ops the 2nd sat of every month. cant beat the price and fun!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball - Manchester I'm a speedball player. There, now that's out of the way i can make a review of a great woodsball field. The field(s) you can play on are quite expansive, especially for their twice-annual game...
Report this review to a moderator   #19686
<((0))>
yeah...
<((0))>'s avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Jersey
<((0))> has been a member for 10 years
<((0))> posts videos on PbNation
<((0))> has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great staffing and fields
Cons: can be a little -too- tight on some rules
I'm a speedball player. There, now that's out of the way i can make a review of a great woodsball field.

The field(s) you can play on are quite expansive, especially for their twice-annual game 'Dark Ops Extreme', when they open the entirety of their owned field space for the teams to play on (typically 250 v 250). The setups are nice, although slightly on the older side and falling apart in a few areas (nothing dangerous, just needs a bit of updating here and there)

On the note of rules I mentioned in my cons: I'm used to small fields, 5-man to 7-man fields, where bunkering is commonplace. When going to this field you need to keep in mind that they have a 20-foot rule. IE: NO BUNKERING. I asked a ref once, when it was just a rec day between my friends and myself, if we could nix that rule just between the players, which we all agreed would be fine (that's how we're used to playing) and he (the ref) was not going to allow us to do that. I understand the safety issues involved (and I'm sure most players out there reading this review do too) so I understand his position. However I would put it out there that, if one rule could be changed as a per-group basis, and only if everyone in the group agrees on it, it should be allowed to change.

Overall, I recommend this field. Its great to play on, they have plenty of areas to play in (each field is roped off and separated from the next area by anywhere from 10-30 feet) and they typically rotate your teams between the fields after 2 games (each team gets a side once, then new field).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball - Manchester Was here twice with a few buddies, no complaints! Not sure if I got to see everything but I walked out both times having a good day.
Report this review to a moderator   #32396
17magNBE
I wish I was green!
17magNBE's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: SoJersey
17magNBE owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
17magNBE supports Team VICIOUS
17magNBE supports Bob Gurnsey
17magNBE has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good fields, nice people
Cons: Didn't have any
Was here twice with a few buddies, no complaints! Not sure if I got to see everything but I walked out both times having a good day.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball - Manchester This is a Woodballer's Dream. This paintball field is located right in the middle of the pine barrens and takes full advantage of the terrain and space when they developed their fields. Twice per...
Report this review to a moderator   #46177
Arcane Rabbit
 
Arcane Rabbit's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: NJ
Arcane Rabbit owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fields, atmosphere
Cons: Food available on premises
This is a Woodballer's Dream.

This paintball field is located right in the middle of the pine barrens and takes full advantage of the terrain and space when they developed their fields.

Twice per year the hold Dark Ops Extreme (DOX) and open up all the fields for a great single day big game that is close to home for anyone in Central/Southern Jersey.

You should always keep your eyes open for one of the great deals you can take advantage of like $5 Fridays or Free Entry on certain holidays.

2 Things you may not realize if it's been a while since you've been here ->
If you have ever played at Cousin's in Manchester you may remember the "driveway" and the havoc any one of the potholes could wreak on your car. In 2014, the driveway has been repaired.

While there is no real food on premises (except during big games or special events) there is a WAWA up the road that has been there forever, but there is now also a Dunkin Donuts and in the mini-mall just past the Dunkin there is pizza, chinese, and Wendy's.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball - Manchester great place for scenario good people run the place and good fields but no air ball!
Report this review to a moderator   #34812
ballahamman32
BOOM!!
ballahamman32's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: shippensburg
ballahamman32 is BST Legit
ballahamman32 is playing at Living Legends VII
ballahamman32 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
ballahamman32 supports DLX Technology
ballahamman32 supports Empire
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great scenario fields
Cons: no airball :(
great place for scenario good people run the place and good fields but no air ball!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball - Manchester I have played here a decent amount of times and I could call it my home field. In the summer 5 dollar Fridays are great and I look forward for Dark Ops every fall and spring. Definitely a fun field,...
Report this review to a moderator   #43860
bigdan67
 
bigdan67's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Central Jersey
bigdan67 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Dark Ops, summer 5 dollar fridays
Cons: cant think of any
I have played here a decent amount of times and I could call it my home field. In the summer 5 dollar Fridays are great and I look forward for Dark Ops every fall and spring. Definitely a fun field, Fred tries to make everything as fun for everyone as possible. Would recommend this to any player, especially a rookie player
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball - Manchester Ive played here a few times. they have a lot of awesome fields. The only issue i see is that, the 3 times i went, my group found itself playing against each other for the bulk of the day. this got a...
Report this review to a moderator   #42279
blueNgoldEGO
999
blueNgoldEGO's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: manalapan NJ
blueNgoldEGO owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
blueNgoldEGO has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
blueNgoldEGO has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
blueNgoldEGO supports Empire
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Alot of fields, excellent staff
Cons: price, constantly playing with only my group
Ive played here a few times. they have a lot of awesome fields. The only issue i see is that, the 3 times i went, my group found itself playing against each other for the bulk of the day. this got a little boring after awhile, but is not cousins fault. i must just show up on slow days is all.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review