Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Paintball Addicts's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Paintball Addicts Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Paintball Addicts
1001 West 2610 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84119

Phone: (801) 886-8899
Large 7 man Airball field. Excellent on hand techs and friendly service. Air and CO2 fills. Proshop and large staging area.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Reviews: 30
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Paintball Addicts Reviews
Paintball Addicts I went there looking for sponsorship fields for our team and was a little disappointed at what I found. This was supposed to be the best airball location anywhere near Salt Lake City, however there...
Report this review to a moderator   #34321
nick9258
Nick for da Wyn!
nick9258's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Pasadena/ Ogden
nick9258 is playing at Living Legends V
nick9258 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
nick9258 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
nick9258 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great people and nice venue
Cons: Very expensive
I went there looking for sponsorship fields for our team and was a little disappointed at what I found. This was supposed to be the best airball location anywhere near Salt Lake City, however there were some issues:
*First off very expensive, and you have to buy their own paint
*Field hadn't been cleaned in months so you were either sticking or slipping
*I know they say its a 7-man but in reality the field size is a 5-man, and small

Overall it could use a little work but if money didn't matter then it would be a nice place to practice, with nice people in a nice building (indoor field). Definitely would go back if we were sponsored by them but in the meantime who knows. Either way its a place I would suggest people at least try out.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Addicts I practice there every week. Everyone there is super friendly and helpful, the staging area is huge, they have great paint and great prices!
Report this review to a moderator   #38459
Paintball_Mac
Eternus
Paintball_Mac's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Service, Price, Staff
Cons: none at all
I practice there every week. Everyone there is super friendly and helpful, the staging area is huge, they have great paint and great prices!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Addicts I was with my family there this morning actually so the events are still fresh in my mind. Almost the whole group were renters except my wife an I. I tuned our G4's down to 5 bps to match the...
Report this review to a moderator   #11463
phant0m0
 
phant0m0's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Southern Ca
phant0m0 is BST Trusted
phant0m0 plays in the PSP
phant0m0 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
phant0m0 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
phant0m0 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: I can Play here!
Cons: One field
I was with my family there this morning actually so the events are still fresh in my mind.

Almost the whole group were renters except my wife an I. I tuned our G4's down to 5 bps to match the tippman 98 rental guns. Turns out 5 bps is even slower. So i turend them up to 10 and we were about even as long there was no "walking" happening. I mention this becasue there was no set preset in their rules. I could have gone full auto, nobody would have stopped me. I digress...

the staff out of thei world friendly. The local kids, friendly. the turf not so friendly. it's a bit hard but easy to knee slide in my jeans. The bunkers were bone clean when we got there at opening, soaking wet after 2 hours. Par for the course.

I am used to multiple arenas or a choice of different rec fields, this was just a huge Sup'air ball field. We all had alot of fun, 12 of us total. I said hi to every person there, in my trademark spyder traveling jersey.

The paint price, $65 @ 2k. wow. ok. so 2 hours of play was plenty for us. the fill was white, and it was actually a nice .684-6. Empire customfill. reccomend for new people, a private party. Intermediate, can take a shot, or advanced players play with the public. it is a free-for-all type of game play. 10 vs 10 should be max, but man those 15 vs 15 matches are crazy fun! hectic but fun.

will comeback someday.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Addicts I love Addicts! I'm there once or twice a week for years now. Pumpers usually go on Sundays at 1pm, so come on out and have some fun.
Report this review to a moderator   #42368
powday4me
Infectious Pump, SLC
powday4me's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Park City, UT
powday4me plays in the PSP
powday4me owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
powday4me has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
powday4me supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice air bunkers, large field, nice pro shop
Cons: Can be slippery on field.
I love Addicts! I'm there once or twice a week for years now. Pumpers usually go on Sundays at 1pm, so come on out and have some fun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Addicts fantastic field, awesome staff, great prices, and tehy give awesome support to the teams the sponsor, they also hold amazing tourneys
Report this review to a moderator   #23023
prowake18
 
prowake18's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: orem
prowake18 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
prowake18 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
prowake18 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: well maintained field, large staging area, safe
Cons: poor lighting
fantastic field, awesome staff, great prices, and tehy give awesome support to the teams the sponsor, they also hold amazing tourneys
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Addicts Great place to play, has some great tournaments, and the staff are always way cool. Never had a time where I went to Addicts and though "Wow, that was a waste"
Report this review to a moderator   #16085
raidenssj10
I feel all...warm inside
raidenssj10's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Vladivostok
raidenssj10 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
raidenssj10 supports Team VICIOUS
raidenssj10 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great place to play, staff is very friendly
Cons: A litle cold, but hey, its a paintball field.
Great place to play, has some great tournaments, and the staff are always way cool. Never had a time where I went to Addicts and though "Wow, that was a waste"
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Addicts I've been playing here for years and love it. The staff is awesome and very helpful, they will even go out of their way to help you improve your game. The field is very large and has really nice...
Report this review to a moderator   #29899
scarfacerider
Day May
scarfacerider's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Salt Lake City
scarfacerider is a Supporting Member
scarfacerider owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
scarfacerider is for the Gunfight
scarfacerider plays in the APPA D4 division
scarfacerider has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Field, Bunkers, Staff, Staging, Etc.
Cons: Darker Field
I've been playing here for years and love it. The staff is awesome and very helpful, they will even go out of their way to help you improve your game. The field is very large and has really nice bunkers for an indoor rec-ball field. They clean the bunkers and blow the field off daily and clean the turf quite often, it's a VERY clean field. The only downfall I can think of is that it is a bit darker, but when netting is black there isn't much you can do haha. Just don't wear smoke lenses and you'll be fine. In my opinion this is the best field in Utah, many have tried to compete over the years but none have held the standards that Paintball Addicts does.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Addicts I came after hearing a great review for the place, and was not disappointed. I arrived on a late friday night, and despite the lack of a huge crowd, there was still a reasonable amount of people...
Report this review to a moderator   #28447
sky3196
 
sky3196's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Jackson Hole
sky3196 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
sky3196 is for the Gunfight
sky3196 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
sky3196 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great field and staff, Fun!
Cons: paint could be slightly cheaper
I came after hearing a great review for the place, and was not disappointed. I arrived on a late friday night, and despite the lack of a huge crowd, there was still a reasonable amount of people there. Past the beginners there were a few more experienced players, but not a ton. It was a good field, although the bunkers needed a little wiping and some temples were knocked over (I couldn't tell if this was intentional or not) but liked the layout. Worked well with the combination of player levels. Staff was great, refs were good, would recommend the place to anyone!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Addicts awesome field for beginner play and tournament play!!! love playing here with my friends addicts is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #22132
ThizZ
SD Pirates
ThizZ's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: .Utah.
ThizZ supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: awesome nppl field
Cons: bad lighting
awesome field for beginner play and tournament play!!! love playing here with my friends addicts is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Addicts awesome place for beginners and tournament players! Played my first game of paintball here and everyone was so nice and it was so fun I decided to get into paintball. No doubt the best place in...
Report this review to a moderator   #29635
worthen16
INFECTIOUS
worthen16's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: clinton Utah
worthen16 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
worthen16 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
worthen16 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: awesome staff, nice viewing area, clean
Cons: non-padded floor
awesome place for beginners and tournament players! Played my first game of paintball here and everyone was so nice and it was so fun I decided to get into paintball. No doubt the best place in utah!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review