Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Paintball Addicts's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Paintball Addicts Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Paintball Addicts
1001 West 2610 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84119

Phone: (801) 886-8899
Large 7 man Airball field. Excellent on hand techs and friendly service. Air and CO2 fills. Proshop and large staging area.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Reviews: 30
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Paintball Addicts Reviews
Paintball Addicts First of all, I am very impressed with the staff and how friendly, helpful and professional they are. I walked in for the first time and they were very friendly and more than willing to personally...
Report this review to a moderator   #9866
AR_Havok
 
AR_Havok's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Fresno, CA
AR_Havok has been a member for 10 years
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Staff, military friendly, Spectator viewing
Cons: Floor is not padded, need to offer diff paints
First of all, I am very impressed with the staff and how friendly, helpful and professional they are. I walked in for the first time and they were very friendly and more than willing to personally show me around.
They have a pro shop, rec area, rental/service area, staging area, and a spectator area (view of whole field !).
They are military friendly, they do not charge a field fee w/ valid Military ID...
All types of players show up (from renters to seasoned regulars) and all are friendly.
Very resonable marker/tank repair prices.
Change field often to mix things up.
All rules are enforced for everyones safety....two thumbs up !!

Some cons:
Floor is turffed but not padded...consider this before you dive.
Need more paint brand/quality selection for purchase...(rec, semi-pro, pro).
not everybody has smaller bore barrels for the type of paint they sell.

That is pretty much it, will definately go there more often and try to be a regular. Definately go there if you just want to play and have fun!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Addicts Paintball Addicts is the first field I played at in Utah and it was great mainly because of John and Lisa, the owners. The staff there is always nice and helpful and you can find some of the best...
Report this review to a moderator   #15214
Cory688
 
Cory688's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Cory688 is a Supporting Member
Cory688 has been a member for 10 years
Cory688 plays in the APPA D4 division
Cory688 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Cory688 is Boss
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great field, awesome service, fantastic owners.
Cons: Older bunkers at times
Paintball Addicts is the first field I played at in Utah and it was great mainly because of John and Lisa, the owners. The staff there is always nice and helpful and you can find some of the best competition paintball at this field. I definitely recommend the field for beginners and competitive tournament players alike. The staff always does a good job of finding good matchups so everyone has a good time. Not too sure about regular prices because I have always played there with teams or during their tournaments, so for me I have always had a good deal and felt like it was worth it. If you're in Utah and looking to have some fun playing paintball, Paintball Addicts is definitely worth a visit.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Addicts tsu-money's Review Before I begin, I would like to make it known that I enjoy indoor fields. I don't know what it is about them but I love the turf, the cool temperatures, and the fast paced games....
Report this review to a moderator   #6937
tsu-money
♫ In the Navy
tsu-money's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Guantanamo Bay, Cuba
tsu-money supports Cereal Killerz 2
tsu-money donated to help Peyton Trent
tsu-money supports Bob Gurnsey
tsu-money supports our troops
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good refs, all safety rules enforced, indoors
Cons: 1 field, expensive field paint
tsu-money's Review


Before I begin, I would like to make it known that I enjoy indoor fields. I don't know what it is about them but I love the turf, the cool temperatures, and the fast paced games. With that said let's move on to my review.

The staff and refs are very polite people. Everyone there ensures all of the safety rules are followed, they will help you with any of your problems and will answer all of your questions. There are plenty of refs as well and they make sure the games keep on going throughout the day.

Now I mentioned earlier how I liked indoor fields. This one is no exception. The times I go there to play, the refs make sure they are not packed to the gills nor do they allow them to be completely devoid of players. It's a good setup overall.

Although I'm not too familiar with the paintball scene up in Utah, it seems that every time I go to Addicts there is a good mix of renters and regulars. Games are quick and balanced which helps with the overall experience.

However as much as I like indoor fields, I have yet to play on the perfect one. The indoor factor increases the field's rating significantly. What I don't like is the fact that there is only 1 field to play on. I can see the logic in using 1 field since there aren't enough players to merit 2 but I do enjoy playing on different layouts every now and then to mix things up.

The paint, while high quality if you buy a case, is somewhat expensive and not so high quality if you buy by the bag. I play pump so I don't need a whole case to last me throughout the day. Whenever I play I have to settle with some sub-par paint which costs me $20 for 500 rounds. Plus the cheaper paint doesn't break very well when you go to bunker people.

These are just small gripes compared to an otherwise stellar field. My first experience at a Utah field was a positive one overall. I would definitely come back to play any day of the week.
  • Staff & Refs 8/10
  • Field Layout 7/10
  • Safety 10/10
  • Value 7/10
  • Overall 8/10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Paintball Addicts The Paintball Addicts field has turf flooring, and well updated and maintained air-bunkers. The field is kept clean, and they always change up the bunker configuration. They have all the air and...
Report this review to a moderator   #7856
T - Bone
Desert Edge
T - Bone's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
T - Bone owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Indoor, year-round, well maintained, great staff
Cons: Echos
The Paintball Addicts field has turf flooring, and well updated and maintained air-bunkers. The field is kept clean, and they always change up the bunker configuration.

They have all the air and gear you need; whether you are purchasing, or renting.

It's an indoor field, so it has it's pros and cons. Pro: you can play year-round in Utah! Con: it echos, so yelling on the field is tough, but what indoor field isn't that way?

Paintball Addicts has amazing staff; including great refs, customer service/sales, pro shop tech support and even coaching. Addicts caters to all the players; from the newest players at their first PB experience, to seasoned organized teams hoping to bump their game up a notch.

Addicts has open play and team nights, and weekend games. Addicts also holds their own tournaments, and is the Utah home of Thomas Taylor's Beat Down City Tour.

There is also a great mix in the crowd that shows up at Addicts. I regularly see 9 year-olds in sweats, company parties, Military Vets (both actual, and some who wish they were), right on up to some of the best tourny players I have seen. The staff alternates the games when a mixed crowd shows up, so everyone can get in on the fun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Paintball Addicts I have played at addicts several times in the past couple years. When I drive my 80 minutes to get to a field, Addicts is the first on my list.. They have extremely friends staff and refs, sometimes...
Report this review to a moderator   #36404
$Praetorian$
( . Y . )
$Praetorian$'s avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Evanston, Wyoming
$Praetorian$ owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
$Praetorian$ supports Team VICIOUS
$Praetorian$ has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Awesome Staff, fun field.
Cons: Hot as Hell during summer, Field is slippery
I have played at addicts several times in the past couple years. When I drive my 80 minutes to get to a field, Addicts is the first on my list..

They have extremely friends staff and refs, sometimes when your in the staging area you can hear them ramble on about some of the most random sorts of stories that make you laugh. The field is also a really great place for all players to participate at, it's not to bare and it's not cluttered. My only problem with addicts is the field is slippery, but this is easily fixed with cleats, but when you dive, be careful sometimes you will over slide your bunker and get shot out.

Great place to play, recommend it to anyone and everyone!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Addicts i play here every week end i love this place. there lighting might be the greatest but there always there to help and answer any question you have.
Report this review to a moderator   #20927
-Smurf-
*TK CREW*
-Smurf-'s avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: West Jordan, Utah
-Smurf- plays in the PSP
-Smurf- donated to help Peyton Trent
-Smurf- supports Bob Gurnsey
-Smurf- supports our troops
-Smurf- supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great employees
Cons:
i play here every week end i love this place. there lighting might be the greatest but there always there to help and answer any question you have.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Addicts First walking in, the staff is excellent in greeting you, as well as extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The field is nice, albeit the lighting could be better(but is the lighting ever perfect?)....
Report this review to a moderator   #41890
aksince94
 
aksince94's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Vernal, Utah
aksince94 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
aksince94 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
aksince94 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Field, shop, service
Cons: Lighting, paint pricing
First walking in, the staff is excellent in greeting you, as well as extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The field is nice, albeit the lighting could be better(but is the lighting ever perfect?). Paint prices are a bit high IMO, but other than that a great place! Also purchased a marker from the shop and am extremely happy with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Addicts Nothing but positive things to say about everything. Wonderful experience every time I played there.
Report this review to a moderator   #27429
Andyk-nig-ht316
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Best field in UT
Cons: Was a far drive
Nothing but positive things to say about everything. Wonderful experience every time I played there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Addicts I've played at Addicts several times and I enjoy it greatly. I think they have a great staff and the players here make it feel very welcoming to newbies and experienced tournament players alike.
Report this review to a moderator   #26938
Bob Bobbity
Bobbitay
Bob Bobbity's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Oregon
Bob Bobbity has been a member for 10 years
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great staff and people
Cons: Lighting and cooling
I've played at Addicts several times and I enjoy it greatly. I think they have a great staff and the players here make it feel very welcoming to newbies and experienced tournament players alike.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Addicts This field is great! The guys are nice and you can play 7 man on the field. The only down side is that they like to split the advanced players and the rental guys. Not a bad thing as far as getting...
Report this review to a moderator   #37347
Captain!
 
Captain!'s avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Nevada
Captain! owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Captain! plays in the APPA beginner division
Captain! has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Captain! has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Big indoor field
Cons: Only one field
This field is great! The guys are nice and you can play 7 man on the field. The only down side is that they like to split the advanced players and the rental guys. Not a bad thing as far as getting new players involved, but if you don't get on the field during the advanced players turn you could end up sitting for a few games.

Plus if there is a bunch of advanced players they tend to pile onto the field with 10+ on each side.

I still recommend playing here, especially if you go to the team practices (which are closed to renters).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review