Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Quickshot Paintball Store / Field's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Quickshot Paintball Store / Field Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Quickshot Paintball Store / Field
1231 Route 206
Shamong, NJ 08088

Phone: (609) 828-8900
QuickShot has the largest selection of any store in the Tri-State area. All of the inventory is internet priced or better. We have seven playing fields! Currently we have six woodsball fields that are open every Saturday and Sunday for walk on play, and a speedball field that is open every Sunday.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Reviews: 77
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  81%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  14%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Quickshot Paintball Store / Field Reviews
Quickshot Paintball Store / Field Great field with great grass. The pro shop has everything you need if something goes wrong or if you need new gear! Must check it out.
Report this review to a moderator   #21026
njpballer3
White Tee GANG
njpballer3's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: South Jerz
njpballer3 is BST Legit
njpballer3 plays in the USPL
njpballer3 plays in the PSP
njpballer3 is an NCPA player
njpballer3 plays in the APPA D3 division
njpballer3 is Legendary
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Staff and Field
Cons: Nothing really
Great field with great grass. The pro shop has everything you need if something goes wrong or if you need new gear! Must check it out.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quickshot Paintball Store / Field Love the speedball field and the shape that they keep it in. The pro-shop is amazing and they do their best to run a tight ship. I'd recommend the place to anyone in the area.
Report this review to a moderator   #29796
oldmanian
JLK 10/9/11
oldmanian's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Fairview
oldmanian is a Supporting Member
oldmanian has been a member for 10 years
oldmanian donated to help Peyton Trent
oldmanian owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
oldmanian supports our troops
oldmanian supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Speedball and pro shop
Cons: proshop makes me drool
Love the speedball field and the shape that they keep it in.
The pro-shop is amazing and they do their best to run a tight ship.
I'd recommend the place to anyone in the area.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quickshot Paintball Store / Field Great place to play or if you need something. Very large pro shop. Speedball field is very well taken care of.
Report this review to a moderator   #25374
oreo5
COOL SHOCKER BRO.
oreo5's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Jersey Shore
oreo5 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
oreo5 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Customer service! Price!
Cons: Rec gets muddy but what can they do, its nature?
Great place to play or if you need something. Very large pro shop. Speedball field is very well taken care of.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quickshot Paintball Store / Field Very nice shop, recommend to others, the customer service is great, there store is always stocked with the newest products and they are very nice
Report this review to a moderator   #12577
paintballa1218
Kong-Ker
paintballa1218's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Staten Island
paintballa1218 plays in the PSP
paintballa1218 is Boss
paintballa1218 supports Empire
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: amazing speedball field
Cons: good field none
Very nice shop, recommend to others, the customer service is great, there store is always stocked with the newest products and they are very nice
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quickshot Paintball Store / Field great field
Report this review to a moderator   #42249
paintballruler.
**** That
paintballruler.'s avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: New York
paintballruler. is a Supporting Member
paintballruler. owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballruler. has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: prices
Cons: none.
great field
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quickshot Paintball Store / Field
Report this review to a moderator   #16947
Paint_hore
PBN=SUA syndrome
Paint_hore's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2001
Paint_hore has been a member for 10 years
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Best pro shop ever.
Cons: none
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quickshot Paintball Store / Field pro shop was pretty nice, some teams play here often, not bad, another good field in nj
Report this review to a moderator   #21416
pbackman125
Ξ✪Ξ
pbackman125's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Jerzey/De/Md
pbackman125 plays in the PSP
pbackman125 supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: pro shop
Cons: nonthing
pro shop was pretty nice, some teams play here often, not bad, another good field in nj
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quickshot Paintball Store / Field great field with an amazingly well kept field!. I would recommend for any player regardless of skill to check it out
Report this review to a moderator   #25433
Phant0m Chief
~[{Pete}]~#12
Phant0m Chief's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Philly *215*
Phant0m Chief plays in the PSP
Phant0m Chief owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Phant0m Chief plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: amazing grass and bunkers!
Cons: none found yet
great field with an amazingly well kept field!. I would recommend for any player regardless of skill to check it out
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quickshot Paintball Store / Field Quickshot has one of the largest paintball stores I've ever seen. They have crazy amounts of stuff. Their fields are interesting and unique compared to most fields. They do not really have any type...
Report this review to a moderator   #33214
phillysteve
Theft Patrol
phillysteve's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Philly
phillysteve is a Moderator
phillysteve is Legendary
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Awesome store, good fill stations, quality fields
Cons: Long waits, small groups, reffing
Quickshot has one of the largest paintball stores I've ever seen. They have crazy amounts of stuff.

Their fields are interesting and unique compared to most fields. They do not really have any type of field gimmicks to draw people in besides their large real grass speedball field with large score board.

They have a gas station and food mart a minute walk from the staging area and parking is less than 10 feet from the staging area - so no long walks needed.


Cons:

1. The games were extremely slow. I have been to this field 3 times and all 3 times I was there for at least an hour or two without a single game being run.

2. Long waits between games. There is a good 30 minute gap between games which is horrible considering how quick the games were ending in general.

3. Quality of players were low. Most the players there had very little idea what they were doing. There was more time spent talking about paintball than actually playing.... I felt like I was at a meeting.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------

I feel quickshot has the potential to be a great place for paintball. I feel that there are some staffing issues that will not be worked out. When compared to fields like LVP you can see that the fault lays completely with staffing and not the actual facility itself. This field is a 45 minute drive from me just like LVP but considering the staff at LVP the choice is easy. If paint was $20 a case at Quickshot and $60 a case at LVP I would still choose LVP as my field every weekend. There is truly no comparing the quality of staff at LVP to Quickshot because it is just not fair.


The owner of Quickshot is a nice guy - you can tell he is a business man. I just feel that if he spent more time of better staffing and advertising the field he would have a lot better business than he currently has. I hope to see quickshot step its game up in the near future because the way it looks to me is a lot of money being sunk into it.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Scenario Game - I went to the Transformers scenario game this year at quickshot. I showed up at the time recommended and got awesome parking. The lot quickly filled up and space became very limited. Sadly though I sat around for at least 3-4 hours before anything even became close to getting started. When the paint finally showed up the excitement that the game was finally going to get started took over and almost made the wait worth it.

When the scenario was being explained it was pretty obvious that there was a lot of disorganization. Very few people actually knew what was going on and any questions asked just lead to players shrugging to each other. Oh well we figured we would figure it out on the fields.

The game started with us in the middle of the establishment and getting hit from both sides by the enemy. We held the enemy at the top off and pushed towards the bottom and were able to wipe them out till we were completely on their side of the base. We start to head back to the middle of the field to find that the refs started spawning the players we wiped out in our spawn.... so we were quickly getting hit by players we assumed were on our team since they weren't suppose to be spawning there. It lead to frustration and ultimately confusion as to what the entire purpose of the game was.

The game ended up just getting boring and ended as probably one of the worst days I've had paintballing. I don't regret doing it because I was really trying my best to like Quickshot and felt I gave them enough opportunities to truly impress me. It was worth the money spent to find that I truly just don't like the place and will be sticking to my home fields.



I hope my review does not turn anyone off to quickshot, I truly think its a field worth giving a shot to. Hopefully I just came by on 3 bad days and the reffing issues are being worked out. If Quickshot was able to hire a good set of reliable refs that could keep games going, keep them even, keep them fun, and keep them fair I think they could have a really good thing going especially since its obvious the owner is willing to drop as much money as needed into these fields.

I respect what the owner of Quickshot is doing for the spot. I respect his prices and his vision. I just think he needs to bring in better quality refs to help his vision flourish in a manner that is good for the sport.

Feel free to contact me if you have any questions about my review.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quickshot Paintball Store / Field Best proshop......fields have been improved 1000%....This place is one of the best fields in the NE!
Report this review to a moderator   #30382
prettylou
Por favor nene!
prettylou's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Nj
prettylou donated to help Peyton Trent
prettylou is playing at Living Legends III
prettylou is playing at Living Legends V
prettylou supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything about this place is great
Cons: Owner is fat but cute!
Best proshop......fields have been improved 1000%....This place is one of the best fields in the NE!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review