Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Paintball Invasion's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Paintball Invasion Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Paintball Invasion
192 State Highway 73
Winslow Twp., NJ 08037

Phone: (609) 704-7787
Indoor and outdoor paintball fields. Beginner and Experts Welcome. Speedball and Recreational games. General admission/ Walk-ons Welcome weekends. Private Parties available during the weekday too.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Reviews: 39
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  15%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  28%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  8%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Paintball Invasion Reviews
Paintball Invasion Good: Cheap, paint is like $35 bucks or so, and it's byop. The graffitti is good. Entry is like 25 or something. Air is 2. People: I've met cool, fun, helpful people. Refs: Helpful, One, didn't catch...
Report this review to a moderator   #8725
zombieface95
DPG3 Owner
zombieface95's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Somerdale, NJ
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Cheap, Fun, People, Refs, Owners
Cons: Dirty, Small Staging Area, and Refs
Good:
Cheap, paint is like $35 bucks or so, and it's byop. The graffitti is good. Entry is like 25 or something. Air is 2.
People:
I've met cool, fun, helpful people.
Refs:
Helpful, One, didn't catch his name, helped me and my cousin before hours while he was actually setting up the field.
Owners:
Great Guys
Bad:
Dirty: Everything, and I mean everything is covered in probably years worth of paint. The bunkers should be cleaned frequently, but the old paint just sticks to everything, and gunks up my barrel.
Small Staging Area:
Tables were running out, and there was no where to set my equipment up sometimes.
Refs:
Don't catch everything, and can't be everywhere. Seem a little out of it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Invasion So, going there is the cheapest thing. If your teams running out of money, practicing there is a good idea, but beleve me, GET YOUR COACH TO REF!!!!!!!!!! THIER REFS SUCK!
Report this review to a moderator   #8262
ADChris
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: cheap, GREAT pro shop
Cons: REFS SUCK!
So, going there is the cheapest thing. If your teams running out of money, practicing there is a good idea, but beleve me, GET YOUR COACH TO REF!!!!!!!!!! THIER REFS SUCK!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Paintball Invasion I have been playing at Paintball Invasion for YEARS. The staff that owns the facility, Mark & Phil, are some of the coolest people you will ever meet in your life. They always listen to what the...
Report this review to a moderator   #9041
GetBunkerD
LurkerPB.com
GetBunkerD's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: In your pocket :)
GetBunkerD is a Supporting Member
GetBunkerD has been a member for 10 years
GetBunkerD posts videos on PbNation
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Indoor Field, Food, Cold Drinks, CHEAP PAINT
Cons: Floor is a bit slippery, watch out for puddles
I have been playing at Paintball Invasion for YEARS. The staff that owns the facility, Mark & Phil, are some of the coolest people you will ever meet in your life. They always listen to what the players concerns are and always try to improve upon their already awesome field and proshop.

The referee's always make sure you keep you masks on, while on the field, and your socks on while off the field. THEY DO NOT REF LIKE IT IS A TOURNAMENT. They will honor most paint checks, but lets face it, they don't get compensated to be shot 400 times a day. They are there to make sure you are safe.

The fields here are great and there is always a mixture of new & experienced players at Paintball Invasion. If you have an issue, most of the more experienced players will offer to help you with your equipment.

Over all, Paintball Invasion is a great place to play paintball and have fun. If your team wants to setup a scrimmage against another team, they will let you run what ever teams you want, all you have to do is ask.

Paintball Invasion also has a compressor with a self fill station, that never really drops below 3800, and when it does, all you gotta do is say YO! and they flip the switch for you!

For some reason, Paintball Invasion always finds cute girls to work in the Pro Shop too, so thats always a plus!

LONG LIVE PAINTBALL INVASION!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Paintball Invasion If your trying to keep the rust off def recommend for a winter location. Indoor is white fill only and ruins your gear tho. The outside field needs some work
Report this review to a moderator   #23948
bassboy911
609
bassboy911's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: NJ♥
bassboy911 plays in the PSP
bassboy911 plays in the APPA D4 division
bassboy911 is Legendary
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: indoor
Cons: outdoor
If your trying to keep the rust off def recommend for a winter location. Indoor is white fill only and ruins your gear tho. The outside field needs some work
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Paintball Invasion i love invasion have not been there in a while bout time to start playing again i miss it. i rec. pbinvasion to everyone there staff is nice
Report this review to a moderator   #22419
BIGT89
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: jerzey
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: sundays has nice big turnouts
Cons: fields tend to go under water in storms
i love invasion have not been there in a while bout time to start playing again i miss it. i rec. pbinvasion to everyone there staff is nice
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Paintball Invasion When i first got to the field the person behind the desk wasnt to friendly but later on after he got to know us he was really nice. The place was really cheap to go to and you could bring your own...
Report this review to a moderator   #29194
cheeseelmo
billy
cheeseelmo's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: new jersey
cheeseelmo owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
cheeseelmo has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
cheeseelmo has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
cheeseelmo has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: cheap, speedball field, byop
Cons: small, one speedball field
When i first got to the field the person behind the desk wasnt to friendly but later on after he got to know us he was really nice. The place was really cheap to go to and you could bring your own paint wich is a huge plus! but the paint there was only 45 dollars a case so support the field! the speedball field could have been cleaned more and inflated better but i was fine with it and the woodsball was cool there.id recommend this if ur low money for sure!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Paintball Invasion Grew up down the road started playing here. Owners are great guys and its the only place that was close for indoor. Outdoor bunkers are pretty beat all in all great times
Report this review to a moderator   #39591
NjYJ
 
NjYJ's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: SoJers
NjYJ has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
NjYJ has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
NjYJ has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great owners indoor
Cons: Bad bunkers
Grew up down the road started playing here. Owners are great guys and its the only place that was close for indoor. Outdoor bunkers are pretty beat all in all great times
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Paintball Invasion DON'T GO HERE, there are PLENTY of other quality fields in the area, I had a terrible time. First off, the ref's know absolutely nothing and obviously want to be somewhere else. They didn't have a...
Report this review to a moderator   #29697
PbTrader32120
Baller4life
PbTrader32120's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Philadelphia
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: NONE
Cons: 3 fields all in horrible shape terrible refs +more
DON'T GO HERE, there are PLENTY of other quality fields in the area, I had a terrible time.

First off, the ref's know absolutely nothing and obviously want to be somewhere else. They didn't have a chrono so I had to use one of those handheld kinds which they claimed they were "broken" but they just didn't know how to use them. You aren't even required to chrono your gun, someone could walk in at 300+fps and not get into trouble. (anyway) I went to chrono my gun and the girl (ref) had NO idea what she was doing. I shot into the handheld chrono and she told me I was shooting at 359 fps, then another time she told me I was shooting at 140 fps, then she just walked off without even letting me adjust! There are hardly any people that go there and I now know why. The guys in the shop don't know anything and the fields are horrible. I went expecting it to be like the NPPL set up they had that looked spotless, but found myself playing on a piece of **** course. This air ball field was gray with dried paint and looked like someone just threw a bunch of bunkers on the field. There wasn't even a dorito in sight, just cans and some weird pin shaped bunker. AWFUL. Their woods ball course was okay at best. I won't complain about the paint even though it was unbreakable and had dimples in it, since it was only $40 . They advertise their indoor airball course, but you aren't even allowed in it unless its a rainy day. When you get on a field to play. the refs give you about 2 seconds to get ready before starting the game.

I'm really angry that I spent the time to go to this place to try something new. Now I know to stay away.

This place would be good for beginners, but if you've had experience playing paintball, DONT GO.

The only positive thing I can say about this place is that you will save like $20 on paint, but in the long run you will have much more fun somewhere else.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Paintball Invasion This is by far the most consistant field around with many years of paintball expierience they rock it everytime!
Report this review to a moderator   #9830
snjpaintballer
 
snjpaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: West End NC 27376
snjpaintballer has been a member for 10 years
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: overall value & friendliness of staff
Cons: Jolly smells
This is by far the most consistant field around with many years of paintball expierience they rock it everytime!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Paintball Invasion place is pretty good to play but the refs seem like its a hassle if you wanna run game after game after game its quite annoying with some of thier calls owner is great price is a little high
Report this review to a moderator   #34617
TripleD125
 
TripleD125's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: south jersey
TripleD125 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
TripleD125 plays in the APPA D5 division
TripleD125 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: owners are great
Cons: refs seem angry
place is pretty good to play but the refs seem like its a hassle if you wanna run game after game after game its quite annoying with some of thier calls owner is great price is a little high
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Add New Review